Cannibal Corpse Tomb of the Mutilated
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
July 1st 2013



8461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Torsofuck owes a lot to I Cum Blood

Digging: Nails - Abandon All Life

Scum
July 1st 2013



379 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I Cum Blood is the first death metal song I ever heard

Artuma
July 1st 2013



8461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was one of my first too

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2013



7847 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album would be good if the production didn't fuck things up. The riffs are cool, but the drum
tracks need to be turned down five notches volume-wise. So do the vocals, because when they come in,
all you end up hearing are growls and blastbeats. Even if you're listening closely, everything still
sounds like complete ass.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2013



7847 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's one of the worst extreme metal production jobs I've ever heard, and I've heard a lot of deathgrind and black metal

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2013



11391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's not quite that bad come on.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

branflakes911
December 6th 2013



84 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The drums sound pretty goo for '92. I love the airy, "loose" tom sound as on "Addicted to Vaginal Skin". It's messy yeah, but I think they made the work. It's messy music.

And it's probably the best Chris Barnes ever sounded.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2013



7847 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The beginning riff to Addicted to Vaginal Skin is pretty sweet

demigod!
December 7th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Classy shit

KILL
December 7th 2013



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

necro what the flyin fuck the production rules, typical morrisound warmth grow a pair!!!

bloc
December 8th 2013



34499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Best metal producer of all time

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2013



7847 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This doesn't even sound like a Scott Burns production even though it apparently is. The sound is paper-thin and the snare drum drowns everything out

Shuyin
December 23rd 2013



10414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



Digging: All the Empires of the World - Sunscraper

CalculatingInfinity
December 23rd 2013



1121 Comments


I think the production's a little............well off but it's not that bad.

ffs
December 24th 2013



4670 Comments


toooooooooomb

demigod!
December 24th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tube >

KILL
December 24th 2013



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

of the mutilateeeeeeeeddddddd

DrMaximus
December 24th 2013



8342 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I Cum Blood is the first death metal song I ever heard [2]


Digging: Mount Eerie - Lost Wisdom

KILL
December 24th 2013



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude mine was like only for the weak or some shit

well if that even counts

JokineAugustus
December 24th 2013



4877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spheres of Madness

Digging: Trash Talk - 119



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy