Cannibal Corpse Tomb of the Mutilated
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
July 1st 2013



10718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Torsofuck owes a lot to I Cum Blood

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Scum
July 1st 2013



379 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I Cum Blood is the first death metal song I ever heard

Artuma
July 1st 2013



10718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was one of my first too

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album would be good if the production didn't fuck things up. The riffs are cool, but the drum
tracks need to be turned down five notches volume-wise. So do the vocals, because when they come in,
all you end up hearing are growls and blastbeats. Even if you're listening closely, everything still
sounds like complete ass.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's one of the worst extreme metal production jobs I've ever heard, and I've heard a lot of deathgrind and black metal

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2013



13513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's not quite that bad come on.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

branflakes911
December 6th 2013



110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The drums sound pretty goo for '92. I love the airy, "loose" tom sound as on "Addicted to Vaginal Skin". It's messy yeah, but I think they made the work. It's messy music.

And it's probably the best Chris Barnes ever sounded.

Digging: Origin - Omnipresent

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The beginning riff to Addicted to Vaginal Skin is pretty sweet

demigod!
December 7th 2013



43891 Comments


Classy shit

Digging: Black Flag - My War

KILL
December 7th 2013



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

necro what the flyin fuck the production rules, typical morrisound warmth grow a pair!!!

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

bloc
December 8th 2013



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Best metal producer of all time

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This doesn't even sound like a Scott Burns production even though it apparently is. The sound is paper-thin and the snare drum drowns everything out

Shuyin
December 23rd 2013



11171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

CalculatingInfinity
December 23rd 2013



1441 Comments


I think the production's a little............well off but it's not that bad.

ffs
December 24th 2013



4819 Comments


toooooooooomb

demigod!
December 24th 2013



43891 Comments


tube >

KILL
December 24th 2013



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

of the mutilateeeeeeeeddddddd

DrMaximus
December 24th 2013



8917 Comments


I Cum Blood is the first death metal song I ever heard [2]


KILL
December 24th 2013



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude mine was like only for the weak or some shit

well if that even counts

JokineAugustus
December 24th 2013



5699 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spheres of Madness

Digging: The Chariot - One Wing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy