mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fightyourdemons
August 26th 2008



1 Comments


Wow you cant write a review for shit. Go retake high school English and learn to go in depth about something. Every single one of these songs deserves a better review. Wonderful and moving album. This album is very deep, and every single song on here has meaning beyond what the reviewer could understand. This band sings about many different topics about religion and life. The lead singer is Jewish and often sings about the troubles in his life and how its hard to live life like it should be lived.

I really cant believe you said that nothing stood out in The Dryness and The Rain. The man speaks in fucking different languages and chants in Hebrew. The end of the song translates into a combination of hebrew prayers:

Ask forgiveness from God
The Majestic, Compassionate
Jesus peace be upon him
The Forbearing, the Subduer
The Lord of Retribution (The Avenger), The Forgiver
There is no God but God, God is the Greatest!

This is an amazing song and a person like you should have no right to review it.

Overall amazing album and this review has done NO justice.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2008



17912 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

when i review it i hope you will accept the things i say

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
August 27th 2008



3752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mm, this has grown on me heaps in the last couple of days, I only picked it up recently and wasn't too sure about it, but Mmmm. They sorta remind me of a more sophisticated Brand New.

Digging: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - Days Of Abandon

IAmInsect
August 27th 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

having a rly hard time deciding on rating

xNintendoCorex
August 28th 2008



1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go on....give it a 4.5, listen to your heart
haha

Golgoroth
September 15th 2008



1084 Comments


You gave A Glass Can Only Spill What It Contains a 2? That's the best song on here o_O

rotterdog
November 26th 2008



486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seriously. That's my favorite song here too. I love the verse melody and then when the whole thing explodes... ahhh so good.

cbmartinez
November 26th 2008



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the "solo" thing in the end of that song, the little slide variation he does in the third bar of it is so fucking perfect

AmnesiacR
February 16th 2009



113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really enjoy "A Glass Can Only Spill What It Contains"...
Just getting into these guys. If I started with this album, would you guys recommend going back to Catch For Us the Foxes or something different?

Cesar
February 16th 2009



2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Go for Foxes, is at least as good as this one. I like it more.

roofi
February 16th 2009



959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

get both a to b life and catch for us the foxes, they both rule

cbmartinez
February 16th 2009



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

catch for us the foxes

JokesorInsults
February 16th 2009



244 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well really it's all if you're into heavier music; if you really, really enjoy this stuff as is, then listen to foxes and then progress backwards into the harder and more raw [a→b] life

either way you'll be amazed.

AmnesiacR
February 22nd 2009



113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I got both of them, and now I just need to listen to them. I'm really digging their heavy/organic feel.
Such an odd description, but it seems to fit.

Piglet
November 25th 2009



4644 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listened to C-Minor and didn't like it...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy