mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IAmInsect
August 4th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this rules, i like it a lot more than CFUTF

SnackaryBinx
August 4th 2008


2309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is pretty damn sweet

handoman
August 18th 2008


2386 Comments


I saw these guys with Thrice and Brand new. I wasn't paying much attention to them, but I think Ill check them out. Good review.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they rule, you should

IAmInsect
August 18th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i want to see them so bad. aaron seems so legit and nice; i just want to hug him.

Kiran
Emeritus
August 24th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ending of O, Porcupine gets me everytime

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah that's probably my favorite part of the album

Kiran
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's either that or at the end of C-Minor where the background chorus sings 'it never ends' behind Aarons shouting, for me.

album is awesome start to finish so its hard to single out parts.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the bells in 'messes of men' are orgasm

KritikalMotion
August 25th 2008


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is this really religious?

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're a christian band yeah but it's not overpowering

aaron weiss is probably my favorite lyricist ever

Kiran
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

More of the religious lyrics are about a personal relationship with god rather than being really preachy and overwhelming. I'm not religious and it doesn't bother me at all.

aaron weiss is probably my favorite lyricist ever


pretty much.

KritikalMotion
August 25th 2008


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hmm i dont know, puts me off a bit, what i've heard is okay though.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thrice have a bunch of christian/biblical references in their lyrics and you like them so

xNintendoCorex
August 25th 2008


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

regardless the fact remains that this is a killer album, even if you just look at it musically with no regard for the lyricism and meaning derivable


mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

true that. honestly i wouldn't be surprised if this becomes my favorite album ever someday.

xNintendoCorex
August 25th 2008


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeh, i was heaps skeptical of it for ages just because it seems like a fair deviation from CFUTF but now its easily my favourite album by them, it just has this ability to sneak up on you and leave its melodies swirling through your head.
amazing

Kiran
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lyrics are so good though so it'd be a huge shame if you chose to ignore them, even if you arent religious. especially with the spoken word approach which is hot shit.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the lyrics on ab life are better but still the man is a genius

xNintendoCorex
August 25th 2008


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

really? i might get back into AB life, it never took off for me i guess mostly because i heard CFUTF first.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy