Megadeth Rust in Peace
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wakeupdead
January 10th 2007



2196 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^Yes you do!

Mikesn
Emeritus
January 10th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

The album has the reputaion for speaking for itself. Once again people complaining at the singing agrovate me. He is what the bands all about, and what the hell are you still listening to them still upon the 4th album release if you dont like the vocals. DOH!!!
Now, now one can still enjoy the album but dislike the vocals.

The middle /bridge/ section of hangar 18, to me, is a showcase of what metal mastery is all about.. with that cool riff and martys 2 solos. Not to mention the 10 that come 2 minutes later.
I really enjoy that part, possibly even more than when I wrote the review.

Syncratic
January 10th 2007



756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's sad that I've just realized how awesome "Hangar 18" really is.....sweet song, love it on Guitar Hero 2 as well....

mustaine31
January 13th 2007



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

MEGADETH is definately the greatest of the great thrash metal bands.
RIP still stands as one of THE LANDMARK THRASH METAL ALBUMS....probably with the likes of peace sells, MOP and RTL. Long Live Dave.

Mikesn
Emeritus
January 13th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

MEGADETH is definately the greatest of the great thrash metal bands
Undoubtably.

Lunarfall
January 13th 2007



3177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wish they'd've put Tornado of Souls on GH2 insetad of Hangar 18. Maybe they'll put it on GH3.

Mikesn
Emeritus
January 13th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

I wish they'd've put Tornado of Souls on GH2 insetad of Hangar 18. Maybe they'll put it on GH3.
Yes! Then my dream of playing that solo will finally come true. :D :naughty:This Message Edited On 01.13.07

Mikesn
Emeritus
January 13th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

Why thank you.

Neoteric
January 16th 2007



3243 Comments


This is their best album. It would be better if Holy Wars, Hangar 18 and other songs didn't go into wankfest solos.

metallicaman8
January 16th 2007



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Megadeth's best album only gets a 3?????

Neoteric
January 16th 2007



3243 Comments


Yeah. I used to be the biggest Megadeth fan on this site (apart from maybe Deththrasher heh) and while I'd rate it highly back then, my opinion on the band has changed a lot.

ZFighter142
January 22nd 2007



205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is awesome,but its not the best megadeth album, in my own opinion... I prefer peace sells, and youthanasia over rust in peace. youthanasia overall is my favorite megadeth album.

Altmer
January 22nd 2007



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best deth album, one of the few excellent ones they've released (countdown, peace sells and youthanasia are okay)

the rest is crap

PsychoTronn
January 24th 2007



37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

awesome album all the way through

Thrasher86
February 18th 2007



181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Count Down... is thier best album this is still great but not thier best. Yes i agree that it is thier best muscianship but i think this is a 4. Besides Rust In Peace dosen't have Sweating Bullets =]

Mikesn
Emeritus
February 18th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

Sweating Bullets has such a sweet video. I should listen to that album again.

lol this got neg'd

Thrasher86
February 23rd 2007



181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I kinda agree with Neoteric about the solos but i still love this album. Also I find it kinda cool that Megadeth had 2 great guitar players that trade off solos. This Message Edited On 02.23.07

FR33L0RD
February 28th 2007



1458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy Wars --------> Thrash God Song -----> Amazing

Altmer
March 1st 2007



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, I quite enjoy their riffs.

Altmer
March 1st 2007



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

heh, this remains my favourite deth album, most of their stuff kinda sucks but this is awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy