The Smiths The Queen Is Dead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Emeritus
July 22nd 2006


15760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Nah, I liked it when I first got it because it was a new album that was supposedly classic, but I'm not getting it really. I like Morrisseys voice and the basswork, but the songs just don't stick.

The Jungler
July 22nd 2006


4826 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The boy with the Thorn in his Side is enthralling. This CD absolutley never fails to impress me.

After the first two songs, I felt like the albums speed and quality dropped.


I don't get this at all, does it matter how fast the music is going? Most Post-Punk is fairly moderate (speed-wise) anyways. Besides the second half yields the best songs in my opinion. I guess I'll wait for the upcoming review for an indepth answer.This Message Edited On 07.22.06

Cygnus Inter Anates
July 22nd 2006


721 Comments


Yeah, this is pretty awesome.

Two-Headed Boy
July 28th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, I liked it when I first got it because it was a new album that was supposedly classic, but I'm not getting it really.


So...you weren't expressing you're opinions but fixating on the general views of this album?

Two-Headed Boy
July 29th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm just gonna call this a double post.



Oops.This Message Edited On 07.29.06

morrissey
Moderator
July 29th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes they are...

morrissey
Moderator
September 20th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My post makes no sense at all.



This is a weird feature man but this album is tops.

JohnXDoesn't
September 20th 2006


1354 Comments


hey look, a Smiths review. this is a fantastic album. love it, start to finish. not one bad cut on the entire thing. and Vicar In A Tutu is a kick in the pants...There Is A Light That Never Goes Out, one of my favorite songs ever...

AnyColour74
September 20th 2006


1054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive seen this sitting around my house, so i think im gonna give it a listen

Electric City
Emeritus
September 20th 2006


15760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Question, how did this get featured. I mean it's a fine review, but it's a t by t done quite a long time ago...

stinkypoptart
September 21st 2006


1169 Comments


wree they like the first indie band or something?

Two-Headed Boy
September 22nd 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wree they like the first indie band or something?



:lol:

Sepstrup
January 7th 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the only Smiths album that doesn't have a single less-than-awesome song.

GirlWithTheThorn
February 23rd 2007


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is a masterpiece, nothing more nothing less. samey? I don't see that at all. I'm not much for never had no one ever, vicar in a tutu is fun but not terrific, other than that, pure magic!

Sepstrup
February 23rd 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Never Had No One ever is spectacular. Vicar in a Tutu is probably the "worst" song on here.

Electric City
Emeritus
February 23rd 2007


15760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm not a huge fan of this album. The intro is fantastic, and there are some great moments, but I don't see the spectacularness.

tom79
February 23rd 2007


3462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably the best album I ever bought for 7 bucks. There really isn't a sub par track here. I liked it when I first heard it but it got better every time.

Digging: LVL UP - Return To Love

Mikesn
Emeritus
February 23rd 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album.

Sepstrup
February 24th 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not a huge fan of this album. The intro is fantastic, and there are some great moments, but I don't see the spectacularness.




'cause you like Interpol.

MrKite
March 28th 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love that drum fill at the beggining of the title track.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy