The Smiths The Queen Is Dead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mmm Mmm Cookies
July 22nd 2006



23 Comments


How so?
This album has been routinely kicking my face the past two weeks. Hooray for stereo music.

The Jungler
July 22nd 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I enjoy this album, but I don\'t get the classic ratings yet. After the first two songs, I felt like the albums speed and quality dropped.

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=176856&listid=927 What? You give this a 3.5 yet it's 14th on your list of favorite albums?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2006



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HE just wants to seem uber :cool: you know interpol joy division, radiohead and weezer can only take up so many spots

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2006



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Nah, I liked it when I first got it because it was a new album that was supposedly classic, but I'm not getting it really. I like Morrisseys voice and the basswork, but the songs just don't stick.

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

The Jungler
July 22nd 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The boy with the Thorn in his Side is enthralling. This CD absolutley never fails to impress me.

After the first two songs, I felt like the albums speed and quality dropped.

I don't get this at all, does it matter how fast the music is going? Most Post-Punk is fairly moderate (speed-wise) anyways. Besides the second half yields the best songs in my opinion. I guess I'll wait for the upcoming review for an indepth answer.This Message Edited On 07.22.06

Cygnus Inter Anates
July 22nd 2006



721 Comments


Yeah, this is pretty awesome.

Two-Headed Boy
July 28th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, I liked it when I first got it because it was a new album that was supposedly classic, but I'm not getting it really.

So...you weren't expressing you're opinions but fixating on the general views of this album?

Two-Headed Boy
July 29th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm just gonna call this a double post.

Oops.This Message Edited On 07.29.06

morrissey
Moderator
July 29th 2006



1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes they are...

morrissey
Moderator
September 20th 2006



1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My post makes no sense at all.

This is a weird feature man but this album is tops.

JohnXDoesn't
September 20th 2006



1267 Comments


hey look, a Smiths review. this is a fantastic album. love it, start to finish. not one bad cut on the entire thing. and Vicar In A Tutu is a kick in the pants...There Is A Light That Never Goes Out, one of my favorite songs ever...

AnyColour74
September 20th 2006



1054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive seen this sitting around my house, so i think im gonna give it a listen

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2006



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Question, how did this get featured. I mean it's a fine review, but it's a t by t done quite a long time ago...

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2006



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its mainly because this album is much better than your existence.

stinkypoptart
September 21st 2006



1169 Comments


wree they like the first indie band or something?

Two-Headed Boy
September 22nd 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wree they like the first indie band or something?

:lol:

Sepstrup
January 7th 2007



1563 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the only Smiths album that doesn't have a single less-than-awesome song.

GirlWithTheThorn
February 23rd 2007



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is a masterpiece, nothing more nothing less. samey? I don't see that at all. I'm not much for never had no one ever, vicar in a tutu is fun but not terrific, other than that, pure magic!

Sepstrup
February 23rd 2007



1563 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Never Had No One ever is spectacular. Vicar in a Tutu is probably the "worst" song on here.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2007



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm not a huge fan of this album. The intro is fantastic, and there are some great moments, but I don't see the spectacularness.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy