Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bron-Yr-Aur
July 12th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I just did those so Bron can come and jizz on the album.


And what a jizzing it shall be. I liked this review, and it does what many reviews don't do, and that's point out the negatives about the band.


Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think my review will be better because I had a Mars Volta reference that I deleted from it, but the residue is still there.
Black Mountain Side and Communication Breakdown are some great songs though. If it wasn't so underwhelming for the most part...

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 12th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Eh, Communication Breakdown wears thin after a few months, really. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You simply murders it. And my review will.... I dunno I never really plan anything with them, but I'm certain it will be at least as good. Dawg.

JohnXDoesn't
July 12th 2006


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think this review is right on. It was a decent start. Sounds good for it's time. Well produced. But the better was yet to come. This is bombastic blues. Simply follows the lead of Cream, only doesn't do it as well. Last three tunes cook, the others are hit and miss at best.This Message Edited On 07.12.06

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 13th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah JXD I kind of agree 100%.
/shameless bump at 5 in the morning.

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 13th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm actualy surprised no negging occured. Yeah, I disagree with you and JXD and all, but he's got a much bigger avatar so I am timid.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 13th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's because it's a fairly solid review.

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 13th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Doesn't mean shit in the face of a "fanboy".

El_Goodo
July 17th 2006


1008 Comments


I haven't heard this album in full, but I was pretty shocked when I saw your 3. I was waiting to see what people had to say. I'm suprised you didn't go into any detail about some of the questionable songs on this album. Like Communication Breakdown and it's similarities to Nervous Breakdown by Eddie Cochran.

I had a short period when I was into Led Zeppelin alot, but then I moved on to better things. I don't mind their songs like Heartbreaker, Moby Dick, Fool In The Rain, etc. but I don't think I'd ever buy a cd. And besides there my friends favourite band...so it's my duty to pretend I hate them.This Message Edited On 07.17.06

Rocksta71
July 19th 2006


1023 Comments


Don't listen to those fools this album owns! Plant is in exellent form here and anyone who disses his voice here obviously doesnt like the blues.

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 19th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You're not so smart. That's the least blues voice ever.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cedric Bixler-Zaval has the most blues voice ever.
But yeah wailing like Plant does isn't really traditional blues in any sense of the word.

south_of_heaven 11
July 19th 2006


5433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Weakest LZ album I own, and that ain't sayin much.
I love 'Communication Breakdown' and 'Good Times, Bad Times'.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2006


17920 Comments


Don't listen to those fools this album owns! Plant is in exellent form here and anyone who disses his voice here obviously doesnt like the blues.

thats stoopid.

This is a good album, methinks.


Bron-Yr-Aur
July 19th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It is a good album, really.

flowing
July 28th 2006


20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review and good album. Led Zeppling was still defining itself during this first album. I personally think that Plant's voice was still pretty good in this one. Anyway, i prefer it to much later albums.

Patrick
August 23rd 2006


1891 Comments


good review, but any album that includes babe i'm gonna leave you, communication breakdown, dazed and confused etc. deserves at least higher than a 3.

DownPaymentBlues78
August 23rd 2006


278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dazed and Confused is honestly not that great of a song. I don't know why it gets so much praise. I think it's one of the weaker songs, even on this average Led Zeppelin album.

stinkypoptart
September 22nd 2006


1169 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i really like this. i didnt at first but it grew on me. i love babe im gonna leave you. dazed and confused is a pretty cool song though.^^ Also I just realised how many more times is on this and my bass/guitar teacher had just showed me the main bass riff.

lotusfeet4027
September 26th 2006


23 Comments


How dare anyone diss Robert Plants vocals. Aside from Chris Cornell and Freddie Mercury he's probably my favorite vocalist. This album should get a 5 just for having Dazed and Confused. The part where Jimmy plays with a voilin bow is genius.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy