maudlin of the Well Bath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 24th 2007


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, the fanboyism this record gets fucking rules.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

botb
December 24th 2007


9673 Comments


lol i know.

Confessed2005
December 31st 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really need to get Leaving Your Body Map sometime soon.

Yazz_Flute
January 9th 2008


18781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really want this...but I cant find it ANYWHERE. Amazon doesnt even have it...what the fuck?

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2008


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ebaying it is the only way I have seen to get it reliably.

botb
January 11th 2008


9673 Comments


blogsearching works well, but if you MUST have a hard copy, i'm not sure.

Spectrum
January 21st 2008


347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm going to try to find a physical copy myself, when I get some cash.

Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2008


18781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, thanks to myspace I was able to download "Geography" and "Madrid's Gift of Art."

They're cool songs, awesome to chill out too, but is the whole album composed of songs like that? Is this or Leaving Your Body Map the heavier album?

I still want this, however.

gasmaskman
January 22nd 2008


1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

They actually don't care about pirating this album because AFAIK only a couple thousand were pressed and they run $100+

Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2008


18781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

shit

Anybody have any links to a download torrent side where I can find this for free then? I've found a few but they require payment and my dad probably wouldn't pay for it =/



Killed4less
January 22nd 2008


328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You can find it on soulseek, by the way this album does have a lot of heaviness on it.

Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2008


18781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool, thanks.

What I meant is which album is heavier? Like, is this one mostly ambient?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2008


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not rly that much heaviness here. A bit, but not too much. Tbh, the first Kayo Dot record is heavier I think minus the cookie monster growls of They Aren't All Beautiful.

iarescientists
January 22nd 2008


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes this is completely ambient

Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2008


18781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So is "Leaving Your Body Map" heavier then? Or similar to this.

btw Geography just hit me on my third listen of it a few minutes ago. Absolutely beautiful song.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2008


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Geography is the best track.

Metalikane
January 22nd 2008


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So is "Leaving Your Body Map" heavier then? Or similar to this.

Its heavier, but is still similar to Bath. I, personally, like it better than Bath.

botb
January 22nd 2008


9673 Comments


They are both outstanding records.

Metalikane
January 22nd 2008


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed. I just like Leaving better.

MediocreAtBest
January 31st 2008


1473 Comments


Just ordered this. This is one of the only albums I've bought based purely on praise and no first hand hearing. But what I've read about this sounds OMGazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy