Trophy Scars Alphabet Alphabets
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


10706 Comments


Ugh those hip hop sections are so Fucking bad

Hospital
April 26th 2012


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

but... this band is legendary

ThunderNeutral21
April 26th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hopsital music is

Hospital
April 27th 2012


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

every album is at least above average

redriverhautbois
September 10th 2012


7 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow, I didn't read the review for this until now. I could not disagree more with the reviewer on this album. Bad luck is fantastic, hospital music and alchemy are heartfelt. But Alphabets really is the pinnacle for me and for a lot of people. They experimented with a lot on this album and it's the album that means the most to the fans. I have no idea how this reviewer could listen to this and write what he did, nothing I read correlates with what I hear. Actually I'm done being nice, this review is fucking awful. Alphabets is a magnum opus, and I don't say that about many things.

Hospital
September 11th 2012


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Disagreeing with the opinion present in the review shouldn't have a negating effect on your opinion of the review as long as the review is well written. I also must disagree that Alphabets. is their magnum opus as I feel like trophy scars is always evolving and has yet to crunch out their best material.



I have this album at a 5 due to the impact this record has had on my life and what this record means to me. That being said I could even argue that this isn't their best work... at times I find myself picking previous (and newer) releases over this one. A very nostalgic record for me, but the dudes are only getting better and that is obvious.

PoisonCupcakes
October 26th 2013


54 Comments


Loved the review, well written and nice and long lol that's how I like em

Hospital
October 26th 2013


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Might have to 4 this

Iluvatar
Emeritus
October 29th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

relistening to this and i have to bump it down because man its just not what i want to listen to when i hear trophy scars

Hospital
October 29th 2013


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

couldn't have said it better myself

ti0n
March 29th 2014


1629 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but bad luck is so much worse

Hospital
March 29th 2014


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

bad luck is better

Wadlez
March 29th 2014


4761 Comments


Not good

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

SnakeDelilah
March 28th 2015


10443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the rapping in this is so bad lol

Digging: Loma Prieta - I.V.

deathschool
March 28th 2015


13024 Comments


Holy shit, there is rapping on this?

Digging: Death Grips - The Powers That B - Part II: Jenny Death

Ryus
March 28th 2015


6869 Comments


makes me want to listen to this even less

Digging: Cal Chuchesta - Cocoa

SnakeDelilah
March 28th 2015


10443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah







and it's god fucking awful

deathschool
March 28th 2015


13024 Comments


Might have to check out of morbid curiosity.

SnakeDelilah
March 28th 2015


10443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm going through their discography and i really thought that they wouldn't have any flubs





i was wrong with this

deathschool
March 28th 2015


13024 Comments


Honestly, this band is really not my cup of tea, but I keep trying them thinking I'll find something i like. I don't guess this is it, but I might as well check their discog too at this point.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy