Secret Band Secret Band
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 5th 2014


14485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yea he did stuff with m&d production or mixing and mastering idr



i like picturing a super serious metal producer stonefacing as jon mess coughs and mouthfarts into the mic

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

paradox1216
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2014


726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it doesn't sound all that different from the production crummett has given them in the past IMO but it definitely suits the sound more

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

MyNameIsPencil
August 6th 2014


1082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Great review, this album has grown on me the last couple days

Also ASS ASS ASS ASS

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

ssj4gogeta17
August 8th 2014


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Production is spot on, and Mess has never sounded better

Betray
August 8th 2014


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is such a weird jam



i dig it

Mort.
August 8th 2014


6459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love it



still growing on me

Digging: Crowpath - Son of Sulphur

MalleusMaleficarum
August 8th 2014


15528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea

Kris.
August 8th 2014


12763 Comments


dig this way more than anything DGD have done hm

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 8th 2014


14485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

good, ur ears work

Betray
August 8th 2014


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"still growing on me"



5.0



:P

MalleusMaleficarum
August 8th 2014


15528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"dig this way more than anything DGD have done hm"



might have something to do with the lack of a whiney vocalist interjecting every 30 seconds

Kris.
August 8th 2014


12763 Comments


might have something to do with it ya

xiLeadFeather
October 15th 2014


119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really like this so much more than DGD. Love DGD, but this is just nuts.

Skoj
February 8th 2015


1527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoy this record more than any DGD album sans DBM. Jon Mess's vocals are fucking outstanding on this album.

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III

Mort.
March 1st 2015


6459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I overplayed this so much i dont think ive heard a single song off it for a few months. Wonder if it will hold up tbh



mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 15th 2015


14485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

jon mess jon bess

Mort.
April 15th 2015


6459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mmm yeah. I think the skramz lord bigman tracks are the best

Mort.
April 15th 2015


6459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True dat



If you feel in the mood for skramzy metalcore check his original band, Seeing Means More



www.youtube.com/?gl=GB#/watch?v=4wRevB4RnFM







Slut
May 19th 2015


4032 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I hope the next secret band either goes more experimental like their ep, or the continue further into s math core direction or whatever you want to call it. Either way I hope they lose their post hard core/ dgd side to them cause that would be really Kool





Mort.
May 19th 2015


6459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm yeah. Im getting sick of jons stupid lyrics aswell, hes shown he can he do really good lyrics but he attachs shitty ones to songs where it doesnt fit



I dont even know what i mean by that, i just started thinking of examples of what i mean and couldnt think of any oh well



But yeah weirder pls less dgd



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy