Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


17040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



well leviathan and blood mountain are their rtl and mop



crack the skye is pretty good stuff but its like their ajfa



and then hunter's the black album




this is better than the hunter but it's also similar to the hunter so it's like the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

Digging: Knut - Challenger

Judio!
June 24th 2014


8377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"recommended by reviewer



Mastodon The Hunter"



lol

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 24th 2014


2520 Comments


What the fuck this is so bad

Faraudo
June 24th 2014


1500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, Feast Your Eyes is one hell of a track.

Digging: Mew - Visuals

Telemarketer
June 24th 2014


49 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo



lol'd

anarchistfish
June 24th 2014


25741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really digging Tread Lightly atm

Digging: Nickelus F and Shawn Kemp - Trick Dice

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't get into Asleep and the last track is pretty bad, Halloween is becoming my favourite, everything else is great, rating

bumped up .5 now I've listened to it outside of the stream

InbredJed
June 24th 2014


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Asleep and Tread are coo, yea.

CK
June 24th 2014


6104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

m/

TooManyFriends
June 24th 2014


2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty slammin

InbredJed
June 25th 2014


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does anyone else notice a feeling of flow on this album.



I'm not just talkin about the end of one song fading into the beginning of another, its almost as if OMATS is a dj mix.

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Halloween is my favorite too. The main riff is immense.



Asleep in the Deep is amazing as well.

Digging: Kirin J. Callinan - Bravado

unforgiven89
June 25th 2014


206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album. Has some songs that are just ok for me but also some of their best material

(The motherload, ember city). It's kind of a mix between blood mountain and crack the skye .

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like this part. It's cheesy as hell, and probably the most wtf moment on here, but it fits the song.

BigPleb
June 25th 2014


50377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the 'HEY HO, LETS GO' part in one of these songs made me throw up.

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

It makes me think of 'Be Aggressive' by Faith No More.

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Asleep has probably my favorite chorus on the whole album, but I can see why for some people the build-up may be a drag.

Mesm277
June 25th 2014


582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah some of this is extremely catchy, I had the chorus to Halloween stuck in my head after listening to the stream and

forgetting what the song was called haha.

I think Aunt Lisa also works well, the end part is cool and the riff underneath saves it I think. Quite basic and to the

point...kinda like the lyrics really

Emyay
June 25th 2014


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn.



p4k review for this is spot on. still probably gonna wind up in the 3.5 range tho

InFlamesWeThrash666
June 25th 2014


6439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not a Mastodon fan but i like this very much so far

Digging: Thou Art Lord - The Regal Pulse of Lucifer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy