Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheBarber
June 24th 2014


2188 Comments


don't forget Asleep In The Deep

Digging: Ulver - Trolsk Sortmetall 1993-1997

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is definitely a grower, may up my rating soon, a lot less filler than the Hunter

Uranium
June 24th 2014


7288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and The Hunter are growing to be my favorite Mastodon era

MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


15073 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0


well leviathan and blood mountain are their rtl and mop

crack the skye is pretty good stuff but its like their ajfa

and then hunter's the black album


this is better than the hunter but it's also similar to the hunter so it's like the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Into Your Lungs (And Around in Your Heart and on

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"recommended by reviewer

Mastodon The Hunter"

lol

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 24th 2014


2494 Comments


What the fuck this is so bad

Faraudo
June 24th 2014


735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, Feast Your Eyes is one hell of a track.

Digging: Angels and Airwaves - The Dream Walker

Telemarketer
June 24th 2014


49 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

lol'd

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really digging Tread Lightly atm

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't get into Asleep and the last track is pretty bad, Halloween is becoming my favourite, everything else is great, rating
bumped up .5 now I've listened to it outside of the stream

InbredJed
June 24th 2014


6106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Asleep and Tread are coo, yea.

CK
June 24th 2014


4952 Comments


m/

TooManyFriends
June 24th 2014


763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty slammin

InbredJed
June 25th 2014


6106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does anyone else notice a feeling of flow on this album.

I'm not just talkin about the end of one song fading into the beginning of another, its almost as if OMATS is a dj mix.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Halloween is my favorite too. The main riff is immense.

Asleep in the Deep is amazing as well.

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


19155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

disagree immensely greg Asleep is boring as fuck. very well written review despite what others have
said. what are your feelings on Lisa?

edit: you know which part i'm referring to mostly

Digging: Techno Animal - The Brotherhood of the Bomb

unforgiven89
June 25th 2014


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album. Has some songs that are just ok for me but also some of their best material
(The motherload, ember city). It's kind of a mix between blood mountain and crack the skye .

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like this part. It's cheesy as hell, and probably the most wtf moment on here, but it fits the song.

BigPleb
June 25th 2014


37943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the 'HEY HO, LETS GO' part in one of these songs made me throw up.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


19155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i don't really get how people thought it was children singing which is what made them unlike it most initially



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy