Mastodon Once More ‘Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheBarber
June 24th 2014


1963 Comments


don't forget Asleep In The Deep

Digging: Animal Collective - Centipede Hz

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is definitely a grower, may up my rating soon, a lot less filler than the Hunter

Uranium
June 24th 2014


7103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and The Hunter are growing to be my favorite Mastodon era

MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


14537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0


well leviathan and blood mountain are their rtl and mop

crack the skye is pretty good stuff but its like their ajfa

and then hunter's the black album


this is better than the hunter but it's also similar to the hunter so it's like the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


5801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"recommended by reviewer

Mastodon The Hunter"

lol

Digging: Moonsorrow - V: Havitetty

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 24th 2014


2489 Comments


What the fuck this is so bad

Faraudo
June 24th 2014


604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, Feast Your Eyes is one hell of a track.

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - Hope

Telemarketer
June 24th 2014


43 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

lol'd

Digging: Avenged Sevenfold - City of Evil

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


21941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really digging Tread Lightly atm

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't get into Asleep and the last track is pretty bad, Halloween is becoming my favourite, everything else is great, rating
bumped up .5 now I've listened to it outside of the stream

InbredJed
June 24th 2014


5883 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Asleep and Tread are coo, yea.

Digging: JJ Cale - Okie

CK
June 24th 2014


4915 Comments


m/

TooManyFriends
June 24th 2014


661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty slammin

InbredJed
June 25th 2014


5883 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does anyone else notice a feeling of flow on this album.

I'm not just talkin about the end of one song fading into the beginning of another, its almost as if OMATS is a dj mix.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Halloween is my favorite too. The main riff is immense.

Asleep in the Deep is amazing as well.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


18203 Comments


disagree immensely greg Asleep is boring as fuck. very well written review despite what others have
said. what are your feelings on Lisa?

edit: you know which part i'm referring to mostly

Digging: Tragedy - Vengeance

unforgiven89
June 25th 2014


147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album. Has some songs that are just ok for me but also some of their best material
(The motherload, ember city). It's kind of a mix between blood mountain and crack the skye .

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like this part. It's cheesy as hell, and probably the most wtf moment on here, but it fits the song.

BigPleb
June 25th 2014


36631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the 'HEY HO, LETS GO' part in one of these songs made me throw up.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


18203 Comments


i don't really get how people thought it was children singing which is what made them unlike it most initially



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy