Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheBarber
June 24th 2014


2042 Comments


don't forget Asleep In The Deep

Digging: Old Man Gloom - The Ape of God I

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is definitely a grower, may up my rating soon, a lot less filler than the Hunter

Uranium
June 24th 2014


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and The Hunter are growing to be my favorite Mastodon era

MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0


well leviathan and blood mountain are their rtl and mop

crack the skye is pretty good stuff but its like their ajfa

and then hunter's the black album


this is better than the hunter but it's also similar to the hunter so it's like the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


6480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"recommended by reviewer

Mastodon The Hunter"

lol

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 24th 2014


2494 Comments


What the fuck this is so bad

Faraudo
June 24th 2014


657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, Feast Your Eyes is one hell of a track.

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

Telemarketer
June 24th 2014


44 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

lol'd

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really digging Tread Lightly atm

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't get into Asleep and the last track is pretty bad, Halloween is becoming my favourite, everything else is great, rating
bumped up .5 now I've listened to it outside of the stream

InbredJed
June 24th 2014


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Asleep and Tread are coo, yea.

CK
June 24th 2014


4946 Comments


m/

TooManyFriends
June 24th 2014


728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty slammin

InbredJed
June 25th 2014


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does anyone else notice a feeling of flow on this album.

I'm not just talkin about the end of one song fading into the beginning of another, its almost as if OMATS is a dj mix.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Halloween is my favorite too. The main riff is immense.

Asleep in the Deep is amazing as well.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


19029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

disagree immensely greg Asleep is boring as fuck. very well written review despite what others have
said. what are your feelings on Lisa?

edit: you know which part i'm referring to mostly

Digging: Ibex Throne - Ibex Throne

unforgiven89
June 25th 2014


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album. Has some songs that are just ok for me but also some of their best material
(The motherload, ember city). It's kind of a mix between blood mountain and crack the skye .

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like this part. It's cheesy as hell, and probably the most wtf moment on here, but it fits the song.

BigPleb
June 25th 2014


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the 'HEY HO, LETS GO' part in one of these songs made me throw up.

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


19029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i don't really get how people thought it was children singing which is what made them unlike it most initially



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy