Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheBarber
June 24th 2014


2592 Comments


don't forget Asleep In The Deep

Digging: Set Fire to Flames - Telegraphs in Negative/Mouths Trapped in

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is definitely a grower, may up my rating soon, a lot less filler than the Hunter

Uranium
June 24th 2014


7362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and The Hunter are growing to be my favorite Mastodon era

MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


15351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0



well leviathan and blood mountain are their rtl and mop



crack the skye is pretty good stuff but its like their ajfa



and then hunter's the black album




this is better than the hunter but it's also similar to the hunter so it's like the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


6713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"recommended by reviewer



Mastodon The Hunter"



lol

Digging: The Phonies - Your Body Lost Along the Shore

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 24th 2014


2503 Comments


What the fuck this is so bad

Faraudo
June 24th 2014


842 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, Feast Your Eyes is one hell of a track.

Digging: Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase.

Telemarketer
June 24th 2014


49 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo



lol'd

fish.
June 24th 2014


22194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really digging Tread Lightly atm

Digging: Say Lou Lou - Lucid Dreaming

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't get into Asleep and the last track is pretty bad, Halloween is becoming my favourite, everything else is great, rating

bumped up .5 now I've listened to it outside of the stream

InbredJed
June 24th 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Asleep and Tread are coo, yea.

CK
June 24th 2014


5030 Comments


m/

TooManyFriends
June 24th 2014


857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty slammin

InbredJed
June 25th 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does anyone else notice a feeling of flow on this album.



I'm not just talkin about the end of one song fading into the beginning of another, its almost as if OMATS is a dj mix.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Halloween is my favorite too. The main riff is immense.



Asleep in the Deep is amazing as well.

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


19389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

disagree immensely greg Asleep is boring as fuck. very well written review despite what others have

said. what are your feelings on Lisa?



edit: you know which part i'm referring to mostly

unforgiven89
June 25th 2014


153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album. Has some songs that are just ok for me but also some of their best material

(The motherload, ember city). It's kind of a mix between blood mountain and crack the skye .

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like this part. It's cheesy as hell, and probably the most wtf moment on here, but it fits the song.

BigPleb
June 25th 2014


39580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the 'HEY HO, LETS GO' part in one of these songs made me throw up.

fromtheinside
June 25th 2014


19389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i don't really get how people thought it was children singing which is what made them unlike it most initially



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy