Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mesm277
June 24th 2014


527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album is definitely a grower, may up my rating soon, a lot less filler than the Hunter

Uranium
June 24th 2014


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and The Hunter are growing to be my favorite Mastodon era

MeatSalad
June 24th 2014


16456 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



well leviathan and blood mountain are their rtl and mop



crack the skye is pretty good stuff but its like their ajfa



and then hunter's the black album




this is better than the hunter but it's also similar to the hunter so it's like the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


8224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"recommended by reviewer



Mastodon The Hunter"



lol

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 24th 2014


2520 Comments


What the fuck this is so bad

Faraudo
June 24th 2014


1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, Feast Your Eyes is one hell of a track.

Digging: Nick Mulvey - First Mind

Telemarketer
June 24th 2014


49 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black album 2: mastodon boogaloo



lol'd

anarchistfish
June 24th 2014


24854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really digging Tread Lightly atm

Mesm277
June 24th 2014


527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't get into Asleep and the last track is pretty bad, Halloween is becoming my favourite, everything else is great, rating

bumped up .5 now I've listened to it outside of the stream

InbredJed
June 24th 2014


6478 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Asleep and Tread are coo, yea.

CK
June 24th 2014


6104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

m/

TooManyFriends
June 24th 2014


1842 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty slammin

InbredJed
June 25th 2014


6478 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does anyone else notice a feeling of flow on this album.



I'm not just talkin about the end of one song fading into the beginning of another, its almost as if OMATS is a dj mix.

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Halloween is my favorite too. The main riff is immense.



Asleep in the Deep is amazing as well.

unforgiven89
June 25th 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album. Has some songs that are just ok for me but also some of their best material

(The motherload, ember city). It's kind of a mix between blood mountain and crack the skye .

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like this part. It's cheesy as hell, and probably the most wtf moment on here, but it fits the song.

BigPleb
June 25th 2014


45947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the 'HEY HO, LETS GO' part in one of these songs made me throw up.

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

It makes me think of 'Be Aggressive' by Faith No More.

greg84
Emeritus
June 25th 2014


7547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Asleep has probably my favorite chorus on the whole album, but I can see why for some people the build-up may be a drag.

Mesm277
June 25th 2014


527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah some of this is extremely catchy, I had the chorus to Halloween stuck in my head after listening to the stream and

forgetting what the song was called haha.

I think Aunt Lisa also works well, the end part is cool and the riff underneath saves it I think. Quite basic and to the

point...kinda like the lyrics really



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy