Agalloch The Serpent and the Sphere
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ZombicidalMan
May 11th 2014


1997 Comments


the first track sounded like Agalloch wanted to be Boris. And they failed miserably.

Not excited about this, and from the great review it sounds like I shouldn't be

Matthaios
May 11th 2014


150 Comments


Haven't listened to it yet. Based on this review and most comments I've seen, I really don't know what to expect. Hope it's better than a 2/5.

bnelso55
May 11th 2014


169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't heard this yet either, but all these negative reviews and reactions are making me nervous.

Amebix
May 11th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

so funny when sputnik users jump the hate bandwagon and try to create an antihype.
Good thing is that album is loved anywhere else...the only negative reviews are here on sputnik.

and a terrible review that simply misses everything that album is about by another reviewer that cannot understand that bands evolve over the years.
Ever considered that good musicians get bored if they write the first album over and over again?

KYLE, If you cannot cope that bands change (Cynic, Agalloch, Emperor), then maybe you should stick to bands like Bad Religion or Insomnium. Such bands make exactly the same music on each and every record, no evolving, nothing changes, just the same song over and over again....

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


19067 Comments


careful your fanboy is showing

Digging: Objekt - Objekt #2

fromtheinside
May 11th 2014


19166 Comments


nobody has ever considered that amebix. you're blowing my mind right now

Digging: Techno Animal - The Brotherhood of the Bomb

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


16484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

don't feed the trolls

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2014


20158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't see how the review is terrible...u may not agree with his score or opinion of the album, but come on man

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Amebix
May 11th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeh, you all keep holding hands on your lonely sputnik planet, trying to form a hate bandwagon opinion versus the rest of the world, maybe in a few years you might see, that such actions are nothing but childish.

Amebix
May 11th 2014


240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I don't see how the review is terrible...u may not agree with his score or opinion of the album, but come on man"

That review is beyond bad, cuz he doesn't get that bands change their sound over the years, he is nearly crying that there are no clean vocals and heartfelt atmospheric parts anymore.
Doh, Agalloch had already changed to a much harsher way in Marrow and Faustian Echoes. Their music is much more avantgarde black metal now and much less folk.
Whining about that, does not help...

Oh, now I remember you Kyle, you were the person rating URFAUST and Norma Jean with 1.0...

StormChaser
May 11th 2014


361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow so much hate here what the... also too many ratings and reviews for this album before release.

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

ti0n
May 11th 2014


1591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well its not that bad. grimes is worse

Digging: The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

ZombicidalMan
May 11th 2014


1997 Comments


lol he makes it sound like bands can't change for the worse

dannyboy89
May 11th 2014


13065 Comments


Opinions seem fairly split on this.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2014


16484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

he makes it sound like i think this band hasn't already changed their sound like 10 times

ZombicidalMan
May 11th 2014


1997 Comments


"This will be remembered as their Magnum Opus, in a few years this will be the reference for blackened folk metal. It is just too much to handle for the standard black metal jerks!"

Gyromania
May 11th 2014


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol this thread is hilarious

Keyblade
May 11th 2014


15435 Comments


maybe in a few years you might see, that such actions are nothing but childish.

Sounds almost Biblical

Digging: Sofia Gubaidulina - Chamber Music With Double Bass

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2014


21817 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

disagreed hard but the review is very good. i prefer the white EP to everything that came after it tbh

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

SnakeDelilah
May 11th 2014


9108 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol amebix new worst user

Digging: Foxing - The Albatross



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy