Epica The Quantum Enigma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Doesn't actually grow off, rather than it needs certain moments to be appreciated.

CaptainDooRight
June 24th 2014


30239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yes it does and whatever you said after that comma didn't make sense

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If it is grammatically incorrect, please do correct me. What I want to say is that it doesn't actually grow off. It just requires a certain mood in order to be liked.

CalculatingInfinity
June 24th 2014


1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed with Captain, my opinion of the whole band in general really. It seems epic and cool for a bit but there isn't enough substance to have the 'wear off' effect to not be noticable. This album is still a fun jam though and it's definately Epica's best in my eyes.

CaptainDooRight
June 24th 2014


30239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@ Myth - Yes, that makes more sense. I understand what you're saying. Personally, I've visited this
album during different emotional moments of my life and it hasn't changed my opinion of it. But for
some, that may be the case.

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm... Look, even I don't listen to Epica that much anymore. I used to be a really hardcore fan back in the day. Since I moved on to Prog Rock/Metal, things changed. But I still find them to be excellent and whenever I listen to them a small addiction starts all over again...

CalculatingInfinity
June 24th 2014


1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You say that like it's a bad thing, when it isn't. If you love it then go ahead, we're not giving you shit for it.

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Who said it was a bad thing? I'm just portraying a situation here... I try not to care about what other users think of my tastes. I listen to what they say, but I defend too.

CalculatingInfinity
June 24th 2014


1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I interpreted the message as backpedaling, never mind then.

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay... Now can I ask you, do you really like Kamijo that much? Maybe it's just me not being related to Japanese culture more than some manga, or my ear not being familiar with the language. But apart from that, I also don't find the music appealing.

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not trying to be sarcastic, aggressive or make fun of anything/anyone. Just an honest question.

CalculatingInfinity
June 24th 2014


1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, yes I do although I'll happily admit I enjoy the album far more then most people (he is one of my top 5 fav singers after all). I can write all day why I love the album but that's ultimately pointless. Don't worry about it, I know there's no malice behind the question :]

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay! Thanks for answering. I guess, in the end, opinions are opinions... (what a cheesy comment I wrote...)

CalculatingInfinity
June 24th 2014


1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A Power Metal thread couldn't be complete without the cheesy comment ;D.

Mythodea
June 24th 2014


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

indeed

Toondude10
July 21st 2014


4309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album fucking rules

Digging: Lost Ubikyst in Apeiron - Abstruse Imbeciles Nailed On Slavery

bahlof
July 21st 2014


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always come back to this album when I want to be happy. I have no idea why but it strikes me as like the Disney of metal. I can literally only think of of Mulan when I hear the chorus to "Reverence". So uplifting.. haha

Havey
July 21st 2014


9756 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

the Disney of metal

sounds about right

ChoccyPhilly
July 21st 2014


7840 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is the Disney of metal? Surely recent Dream Theater have gained that throne

Digging: The Visit - Between Worlds

bahlof
July 21st 2014


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha I didn't mean it as bad as it sounds, just have to be in the mood for it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy