Epica The Quantum Enigma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bahlof
July 21st 2014


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always come back to this album when I want to be happy. I have no idea why but it strikes me as like the Disney of metal. I can literally only think of of Mulan when I hear the chorus to "Reverence". So uplifting.. haha

Havey
July 21st 2014


9924 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

the Disney of metal


sounds about right

Digging: Alfred Schnittke - String Quartet No. 4

ChoccyPhilly
July 21st 2014


9213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is the Disney of metal? Surely recent Dream Theater have gained that throne

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

bahlof
July 21st 2014


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha I didn't mean it as bad as it sounds, just have to be in the mood for it.

ChoccyPhilly
July 21st 2014


9213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well there's certainly a fair amount of uplifting cheese in this, which is a bit too much for me, so i know what you mean.



But man, The Second Stone is one of the best symphonic metal songs I've ever heard

Toondude10
July 21st 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know right, that should've been the lead single.

Digging: Celldweller - End of an Empire - Chapter 01: Time

ChoccyPhilly
July 21st 2014


9213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Now now, it would be foolish to release their strongest song before the album already came out. The Essence of Silence was a good and balanced single in the context of this album. Certainly grabbed my attention

Toondude10
July 21st 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Meh point there, but it should still be a single.

Toondude10
July 24th 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But seriously though, how does this have a lower rating than Design Your Universe?

Mythodea
July 25th 2014


2053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

don't understand why's that... Both are excellent. As is The Divine Conspiracy.

Toondude10
July 31st 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Design Your Universe blows compared to this imo. I think here they pretty much mastered the death metal sound they were trying to go for in the last two albums.

Toondude10
September 23rd 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh hey, the average went down for Design Your Universe



good

Snowdog808
September 23rd 2014


2198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would so far put this as about equal to Sabaton's Heroes and slightly lower than Once More Round the Sun and Pariah's Child. They are all better than Space Police and Kindly Bent to Free Us regardless.

ChoccyPhilly
October 13th 2014


9213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Give me relief...



Let me believe...



Between sweet fiction and reaaaaality.





MOJ
October 21st 2014


219 Comments


She's pretty and sexual goddamn it, the Imp is one of my favorites from this Album tbh

Toondude10
November 19th 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh hey, the average went back up!

Mythodea
November 19th 2014


2053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did it? Were had it gone, 3.9?

Toondude10
November 19th 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, it had (and still has) a lower rating than Design Your Universe

Mythodea
November 19th 2014


2053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll bump it up again to 4.5. I don't know why I took away the .5. Well, Design has the sense of a ''classic'' for Epica standards. This needs time.

Toondude10
November 19th 2014


5068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought Design was decent but I found it to be kind of annoying. This is the only Epica album so far that I thoroughly enjoyed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy