Chevelle La Gargola
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gmork89
April 22nd 2014


5566 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Cygnatti I just mean flat as far as emotions go, it sounds to me like obvious anger on this one but
the last few didn't real feel like anything, kind of the vibe i get from Fell Into Your Shoes. Like I
can't tell what they are getting at with it.

Weird wasn't a very good description I suppose.

Toondude10
April 22nd 2014


4446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see where you're going at but I still enjoy this nonetheless.

Digging: Periphery - Periphery II: This Time It's Personal

Green Baron
April 22nd 2014


20327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Looks like this will finish at 4.0

jtswope
April 22nd 2014


2494 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Seems to have leveled out yeah.

Toondude10
April 22nd 2014


4446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seems to be that way. I still think the 4s will take over the 4.5s

Mnstorm99
April 23rd 2014


34 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As a Chevelle fanboy, I am really enjoying this album. Still Chevelle, but slightly different.

Emim
April 23rd 2014


26675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If they can just merge this with more interesting vocals and lyrics, then we'll be cooking with fire.

Toondude10
April 23rd 2014


4446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol, amen to that!

iambandersnatch
April 28th 2014


1496 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm a Chevelle fan but haven't been able to get into this after a number of listens. The 3.0 is charitable as I'd likely 2.5 it if it were a band I didn't care about.

None of the songs are bad but it's really boring compared to most of their other stuff. HOTTB was bad for them as well but at least it was a little catchier. Wish I could get into this.

iambandersnatch
April 28th 2014


1496 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

also pretty shocked this has a higher average than WWN or TTOT. Sputnik drinking dat koolaid

Gmork89
April 29th 2014


5566 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I might bump my rating, it's growing on me a bit.

Toondude10
April 29th 2014


4446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should, I believe that this is probably their second best, next to Sci-Fi Crimes, with Vena Sera being their best.

Gmork89
April 29th 2014


5566 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I think I'll always like Wonder Whats Next most, interesting choice with Vena Sera, I don't hear that much.

TooManyFriends
April 29th 2014


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vena Sera has some amazing songs. Brainiac, Straight Jacket Fashion, Paint the Seconds.... the bonus track would have been the best song on the album as well

BigPleb
April 29th 2014


38005 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Boring ass album, bottom tier Chevelle.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Toondude10
April 29th 2014


4446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Booo

Also, I think Antisaint is probably my favorite song of all time by Chevelle. It's just so damn catchy and really memorable.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2014


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

like this but i wish it would go away now

Toondude10
April 29th 2014


4446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CUZ WE'RE GROOOOOOOOOOOOWING, A FIIIIIIIIIIRRRRRREEEE!

HarryBoBerry
April 30th 2014


203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Diggin' this. Best stuff they've put out since Vena Sera. Sometimes I feel like I'm listening to Queens of the Stone Age on some songs.

r0bbb
May 4th 2014


251 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

still enjoy their old stuff like vena sera and wonder what's next, but this is so generic imho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy