Chevelle La Gárgola
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Green Baron
April 22nd 2014


23712 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Looks like this will finish at 4.0

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

jtswope
April 22nd 2014


5484 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seems to have leveled out yeah.

Toondude10
April 22nd 2014


11218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seems to be that way. I still think the 4s will take over the 4.5s

Digging: Leprous - Tall Poppy Syndrome

Mnstorm99
April 23rd 2014


41 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As a Chevelle fanboy, I am really enjoying this album. Still Chevelle, but slightly different.

Emim
April 23rd 2014


27542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If they can just merge this with more interesting vocals and lyrics, then we'll be cooking with fire.

Toondude10
April 23rd 2014


11218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol, amen to that!

iambandersnatch
April 28th 2014


1745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm a Chevelle fan but haven't been able to get into this after a number of listens. The 3.0 is charitable as I'd likely 2.5 it if it were a band I didn't care about.



None of the songs are bad but it's really boring compared to most of their other stuff. HOTTB was bad for them as well but at least it was a little catchier. Wish I could get into this.

iambandersnatch
April 28th 2014


1745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

also pretty shocked this has a higher average than WWN or TTOT. Sputnik drinking dat koolaid

Gmork89
April 29th 2014


7255 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I might bump my rating, it's growing on me a bit.

Toondude10
April 29th 2014


11218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should, I believe that this is probably their second best, next to Sci-Fi Crimes, with Vena Sera being their best.

Gmork89
April 29th 2014


7255 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I think I'll always like Wonder Whats Next most, interesting choice with Vena Sera, I don't hear that much.

TooManyFriends
April 29th 2014


2445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vena Sera has some amazing songs. Brainiac, Straight Jacket Fashion, Paint the Seconds.... the bonus track would have been the best song on the album as well

BigPleb
April 29th 2014


50836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Boring ass album, bottom tier Chevelle.

Toondude10
April 29th 2014


11218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Booo



Also, I think Antisaint is probably my favorite song of all time by Chevelle. It's just so damn catchy and really memorable.

menawati
April 29th 2014


16582 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

like this but i wish it would go away now

Toondude10
April 29th 2014


11218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CUZ WE'RE GROOOOOOOOOOOOWING, A FIIIIIIIIIIRRRRRREEEE!

HarryBoBerry
April 30th 2014


398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Diggin' this. Best stuff they've put out since Vena Sera. Sometimes I feel like I'm listening to Queens of the Stone Age on some songs.

osteporosis
May 4th 2014


351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

still enjoy their old stuff like vena sera and wonder what's next, but this is so generic imho

Toondude10
May 4th 2014


11218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah, it's far from generic.

KILL
May 4th 2014


80801 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy