Wild Beasts Present Tense
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jefflebowski
February 27th 2014


8356 Comments


the album art is horrible, have high hopes for the music though

Digging: Ricardo Villalobos - Thé Au Harem D'Archimède

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2014


2843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

thanks to whoever featured this! Today's been shite so it's good to know I can still write okay even if I can't think

DoubtGin
February 27th 2014


6766 Comments


Wanderlust is great.

ashn0ted
February 27th 2014


15 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Big WB fan but this hasn't struck a chord with me yet. A Dog's Life is jammin' though.

scottpilgrim10
February 27th 2014


4659 Comments


This was a pretty bland listen.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2014


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It takes patience for sure, but this is getting better and better with every listen.

Wadlez
February 28th 2014


4832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Absolutely adore this band. Initial listens left a bad taste in my mouth, but it is currently opening itself up to me.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 28th 2014


14486 Comments


either spotify or wb's record label need to get their shit together i wanna jam this!

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2014


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Watching their set from the 6Music festival. Sounding good indeed...

TWIGtheWONDERKID
March 4th 2014


1246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought this was just plain fun for the first few tracks, but after that it became more “challenging.” . . . it’s good though.

Digging: EEK - Kahraba

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2014


16389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes the tracks i heard before i listened to the full thing were a bit of a curveball i expected something else, need to listen a few more times

TWIGtheWONDERKID
March 4th 2014


1246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worth the effort

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2014


16389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i been listening to tracks dotted all over youtube and that but i need to get the full thing before i can digest it properly (weird maybe but cant help it)

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2014


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It took me 6 or 7 listens before it really started clicking, but now its possibly my favourite thing this year.

LordePots
March 4th 2014


16834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i have a bias in favor of this band because im so in love with Two Dancers so although it didnt fully hit me I already knew how much itd grow on me after the first listen



sure enough

Digging: Kutiman - Space Cassava

Wadlez
March 4th 2014


4832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It really keeps getting better

Pavelboca
March 5th 2014


83 Comments


"Present Tense is album number four, electro pop's the drink of the day and Wild Beasts are determined to be difficult:"

Love that line dude, great writing.

LordePots
March 6th 2014


16834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i dunno Wild Beasts haven't been very difficult at all since Two Dancers

LordePots
March 6th 2014


16834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nothing against the line, i just disagree

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2014


2843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ah but it's not saying their music's difficult, just that they're being difficult (: (yay?)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy