Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tempest--
February 7th 2014



13397 Comments


LOL

tempest--
February 7th 2014



13397 Comments


how long you dudes been on this site?

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/50591/Periphery-Periphery-II%3A-This-Time-Its-Personal/

Jruined
February 7th 2014



1299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review. It read quite well.

Digging: Earth - Primitive and Deadly

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014



1356 Comments


Long enough, but I never read Kill's reviews apparently, except the Rush ones. I just see that aspect fitting to an older album tbh, rather than a 2013 one. It's not like this one has changed some part of music in any way whatsoever. I would use it for something like Sabbath, Maiden, Pantera, King Crimson, etc. Those definitely have a different perception now compared to their time.

Digging: Pandemonium - Insomnia

tempest--
February 7th 2014



13397 Comments


its a joke man! :D
just lighten up
this whole thing is a joke review

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014



1356 Comments


This one yes, but I actually saw him tell in a list this is how he usually rates. Maybe he was trolling there, too, who knows.

climactic
February 7th 2014



18854 Comments


this review is a parody of the people who jizz all over this album and think its gods gift to the world, as well as the elitists
who hate on it for no real coherent reason.

also that stupid rating thing at the end is somewhat of a sputnik meme and was originally in a slayer review

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014



1356 Comments


I see. Well, I liked the review anyway.

Wizard
February 7th 2014



19375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's not like this is that old of an album.

I know but usually hype wears thin after a month or two.

also that stupid rating thing at the end is somewhat of a sputnik meme and was originally in a slayer review

Worked well in the case of your review so props. And no, I wouldn't hate it in another review if it worked within the context.


Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2014



14280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Long live hanson

btw review is shit lolbutts

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

Owantjaaaa
February 7th 2014



3231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pos

Digging: Tom Waits - The Black Rider

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


Wat

Progressive black metal, blackgaze, folk black metal, cradle, dimmu, kvelertak and hybrids between post rock and black metal >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> True Norwegian black metal, lol

Ne Obliviscaris, Alcest, Kvelertak and Altar of Plagues rapes Mayhem and Burzum

SharkTooth
February 7th 2014



4258 Comments


STOP WITH THE FUCKING SUNBATHER REVIEWS THIS IS TWO DAYS IN A ROW(2)

climactic
February 7th 2014



18854 Comments


ill kill u jac

Keyblade
February 7th 2014



14811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol NeO being black metal

Digging: Strawberry Switchblade - Strawberry Switchblade

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NeO >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Aston Villa fanboys. Nice try key

Keyblade
February 7th 2014



14811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No arguments there

But do you even Aurora Veil

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aurora veil rules, but I prefer portal of I. The versions of forget not, as icicles fall and tapestry
are better in the LP than in the EP, better executed and better produced. Respect to you shitty NeO
being black metal comment I never claimed that they were just black metal, they are progressive black
metal but they have elements of other genres and bands. The comparison with mayhem and burzum was just
too annoy lame BM purists. lol

Keyblade
February 7th 2014



14811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're not even progressive black either but okay.

Lol @ better production tho

Azn.
February 7th 2014



5609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy