Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jruined
February 7th 2014


1301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review. It read quite well.

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014


2356 Comments


Long enough, but I never read Kill's reviews apparently, except the Rush ones. I just see that aspect fitting to an older album tbh, rather than a 2013 one. It's not like this one has changed some part of music in any way whatsoever. I would use it for something like Sabbath, Maiden, Pantera, King Crimson, etc. Those definitely have a different perception now compared to their time.

Digging: Nile - What Should Not Be Unearthed

tempest--
February 7th 2014


16394 Comments


its a joke man! :D
just lighten up
this whole thing is a joke review

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014


2356 Comments


This one yes, but I actually saw him tell in a list this is how he usually rates. Maybe he was trolling there, too, who knows.

climactic
February 7th 2014


20646 Comments


this review is a parody of the people who jizz all over this album and think its gods gift to the world, as well as the elitists
who hate on it for no real coherent reason.

also that stupid rating thing at the end is somewhat of a sputnik meme and was originally in a slayer review

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014


2356 Comments


I see. Well, I liked the review anyway.

Wizard
February 7th 2014


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's not like this is that old of an album.



I know but usually hype wears thin after a month or two.



also that stupid rating thing at the end is somewhat of a sputnik meme and was originally in a slayer review



Worked well in the case of your review so props. And no, I wouldn't hate it in another review if it worked within the context.



Digging: America - Homecoming

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2014


17517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Long live hanson



btw review is shit lolbutts

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

Owantjaaaa
February 7th 2014


3578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pos

Digging: Down I Go - You're Lucky God, That I Cannot Reach You

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5



Wat



Progressive black metal, blackgaze, folk black metal, cradle, dimmu, kvelertak and hybrids between post rock and black metal >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> True Norwegian black metal, lol



Ne Obliviscaris, Alcest, Kvelertak and Altar of Plagues rapes Mayhem and Burzum

SharkTooth
February 7th 2014


9615 Comments


STOP WITH THE FUCKING SUNBATHER REVIEWS THIS IS TWO DAYS IN A ROW(2)

Digging: Dr. Dre - Compton

climactic
February 7th 2014


20646 Comments


ill kill u jac

Keyblade
February 7th 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol NeO being black metal

Digging: Perfume - Relax in the City / Pick Me Up

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NeO >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Aston Villa fanboys. Nice try key

Keyblade
February 7th 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No arguments there



But do you even Aurora Veil

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aurora veil rules, but I prefer portal of I. The versions of forget not, as icicles fall and tapestry

are better in the LP than in the EP, better executed and better produced. Respect to you shitty NeO

being black metal comment I never claimed that they were just black metal, they are progressive black

metal but they have elements of other genres and bands. The comparison with mayhem and burzum was just

too annoy lame BM purists. lol

Keyblade
February 7th 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're not even progressive black either but okay.



Lol @ better production tho

Azn.
February 7th 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck off

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ohh I should hear your extensive knwoledge key, please, I beg you tell more, tell me why Aurora Veil is better than the portal of I ? I hear you pal. And asian, you're too old to post comments like fuck off or smd ( I thought people were more clever these days )

Azn.
February 7th 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh I'm sorry I didn't realize a shitty troll review required cleverness



maybe you should go back to 4chan or whatever cancerous cesspool you crawled out of



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy