Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tempest--
February 7th 2014


15466 Comments


LOL

tempest--
February 7th 2014


15466 Comments


how long you dudes been on this site?

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/50591/Periphery-Periphery-II%3A-This-Time-Its-Personal/

Jruined
February 7th 2014


1301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review. It read quite well.

Digging: Leviathan - Scar Sighted

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014


1705 Comments


Long enough, but I never read Kill's reviews apparently, except the Rush ones. I just see that aspect fitting to an older album tbh, rather than a 2013 one. It's not like this one has changed some part of music in any way whatsoever. I would use it for something like Sabbath, Maiden, Pantera, King Crimson, etc. Those definitely have a different perception now compared to their time.

Digging: Moonspell - Extinct

tempest--
February 7th 2014


15466 Comments


its a joke man! :D
just lighten up
this whole thing is a joke review

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014


1705 Comments


This one yes, but I actually saw him tell in a list this is how he usually rates. Maybe he was trolling there, too, who knows.

climactic
February 7th 2014


20336 Comments


this review is a parody of the people who jizz all over this album and think its gods gift to the world, as well as the elitists
who hate on it for no real coherent reason.

also that stupid rating thing at the end is somewhat of a sputnik meme and was originally in a slayer review

EvoHavok
February 7th 2014


1705 Comments


I see. Well, I liked the review anyway.

Wizard
February 7th 2014


19791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's not like this is that old of an album.



I know but usually hype wears thin after a month or two.



also that stupid rating thing at the end is somewhat of a sputnik meme and was originally in a slayer review



Worked well in the case of your review so props. And no, I wouldn't hate it in another review if it worked within the context.



Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2014


15890 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Long live hanson



btw review is shit lolbutts

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

Owantjaaaa
February 7th 2014


3460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pos

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5



Wat



Progressive black metal, blackgaze, folk black metal, cradle, dimmu, kvelertak and hybrids between post rock and black metal >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> True Norwegian black metal, lol



Ne Obliviscaris, Alcest, Kvelertak and Altar of Plagues rapes Mayhem and Burzum

SharkTooth
February 7th 2014


8124 Comments


STOP WITH THE FUCKING SUNBATHER REVIEWS THIS IS TWO DAYS IN A ROW(2)

Digging: Fusion Orchestra - Skeleton In Armour

climactic
February 7th 2014


20336 Comments


ill kill u jac

Keyblade
February 7th 2014


15879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol NeO being black metal

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NeO >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Aston Villa fanboys. Nice try key

Keyblade
February 7th 2014


15879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No arguments there



But do you even Aurora Veil

VermTheImpaler
February 7th 2014


1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aurora veil rules, but I prefer portal of I. The versions of forget not, as icicles fall and tapestry

are better in the LP than in the EP, better executed and better produced. Respect to you shitty NeO

being black metal comment I never claimed that they were just black metal, they are progressive black

metal but they have elements of other genres and bands. The comparison with mayhem and burzum was just

too annoy lame BM purists. lol

Keyblade
February 7th 2014


15879 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're not even progressive black either but okay.



Lol @ better production tho

Azn.
February 7th 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy