Have a Nice Life The Unnatural World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
February 1st 2014


13111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dude you have the incorrect ranking for this band too :D

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like I said I still need to give both albums more listens but this feels like a definite improvement over their debut.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

Funeralopolis
February 1st 2014


11365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is really good could be 4.5 eventually

Digging: Jethro Tull - Thick as a Brick

sniper
February 2nd 2014


19049 Comments


definitely

LordePots
February 2nd 2014


6631 Comments


Hey snipe

Anyways listening to this shortly, I didn't fall as in love with the last album nearly as much as most. The first two tracks were just so much better than the rest of the album for me, I rarely got through the whole thing. We will see how this goes, maybe I'll spin Deathconciousness again before I listen too.

Digging: Just Friends - Avalanche

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loving this so much more than Deathconciousness.

North0House2
February 2nd 2014


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I want to like this as much as DC. I can't. Maybe it's the production. It just feels kinda rushed/half-completed. I feel like I'm listening to a bunch of demos.

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This feels like a much more well crafted album overall to me and doesn't overstay its welcome unlike Deathconciousness.

North0House2
February 2nd 2014


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

DC can come plunder my house any time it wants, for as long as it wants. I dunno, maybe I just need to listen to this longer, let it sink in a bit more.

AdolfChrist
February 2nd 2014


1763 Comments


Deathconsciousness is one of those rare albums that captured something special that you cant quite
explain, something that cant be replicated. this album still rules but i think Deathconsciousness is
always going to be their best album, imperfections and all.

climactic
February 2nd 2014


18937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

only thing ive been jamming recently

Nikkolae
February 3rd 2014


4848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

keeps getting better js

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not a huge fan of Deathconciousness. This is better in every single way imo.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 3rd 2014


13139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

same

Digging: Electric Wurms - Musik Die Schwer Zu Twerk

SpritzSpritz
February 3rd 2014


528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

think this is a better overall album than DC, but DC has the push of its huge scope and ambition which definitely makes
it a very special album.

i think this may be better though. i may have to five this, it won't stay out of my headphones.

omnipanzer
February 6th 2014


21456 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is fucking horrible and you should all be ashamed.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2014


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, in what way is this horrible?

AOTY so far for me.

BigPleb
February 6th 2014


36666 Comments


No riffs so won't listen.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

omnipanzer
February 6th 2014


21456 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

In what way is it good sir?

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2014


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The atmosphere, production, compositions. It's good in pretty much every way that this particular style of music can be. But I understand this probably isn't really your cup of tea.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy