Have a Nice Life The Unnatural World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
North0House2
February 2nd 2014


5942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I want to like this as much as DC. I can't. Maybe it's the production. It just feels kinda rushed/half-completed. I feel like I'm listening to a bunch of demos.

Digging: Street Sects - End Position

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


25683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This feels like a much more well crafted album overall to me and doesn't overstay its welcome unlike Deathconciousness.

North0House2
February 2nd 2014


5942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

DC can come plunder my house any time it wants, for as long as it wants. I dunno, maybe I just need to listen to this longer, let it sink in a bit more.

AdolfChrist
February 2nd 2014


6098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Deathconsciousness is one of those rare albums that captured something special that you cant quite

explain, something that cant be replicated. this album still rules but i think Deathconsciousness is

always going to be their best album, imperfections and all.

Digging: Human Compost - From the Grave They Crawl

climactic
February 2nd 2014


21913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

only thing ive been jamming recently

Nikkolae
February 3rd 2014


5089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

keeps getting better js

Digging: $uicideboy$ - My Liver Will Handle What My Heart Can't

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


25683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not a huge fan of Deathconciousness. This is better in every single way imo.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 3rd 2014


14654 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

same

SpritzSpritz
February 3rd 2014


528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

think this is a better overall album than DC, but DC has the push of its huge scope and ambition which definitely makes

it a very special album.



i think this may be better though. i may have to five this, it won't stay out of my headphones.

omnipanzer
February 6th 2014


21797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is fucking horrible and you should all be ashamed.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2014


25683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, in what way is this horrible?



AOTY so far for me.

BigPleb
February 6th 2014


47320 Comments


No riffs so won't listen.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

omnipanzer
February 6th 2014


21797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

In what way is it good sir?

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2014


25683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The atmosphere, production, compositions. It's good in pretty much every way that this particular style of music can be. But I understand this probably isn't really your cup of tea.

sniper
February 6th 2014


19075 Comments


still spin this like once a day

omnipanzer
February 6th 2014


21797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^ based on your user pic we are going to disagree on a lot of things Sniper.



JT: as a collection of nuances it works for you I just found it to be poorly executed conceptually and unpleasant in nature. ;-P

climactic
February 6th 2014


21913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

so good ugh

omnipanzer
February 6th 2014


21797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Honestly JT the fact that we are so far apart on something surprises me so I restored it out of my Recycling bin and I might change my mind. I think it just wasn't anywhere close to my expectations. Listening to title track right now and I do hear something alluring but I really hate the way the vocals are presented.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 6th 2014


14654 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

classic

climactic
February 6th 2014


21913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

how do u not at least love burial society



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy