Ayreon The Theory of Everything
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
December 4th 2013


29703 Comments


Yeah the Human Equation is the bomb

johnnydeking29
December 4th 2013


10195 Comments


That summary had me in stitches

Digging: Vennart - The Demon Joke

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2013


2110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Human Equation has real singing... This is like... eh, weird operatic-y sing-talking. Again, though, the instrumentals are solid.

Rowan5215
December 5th 2013


29703 Comments


Dude John Wetton though!
I know he has a small part but still
Agreed though, nothing can beat Akerfeldt and Townsend on one album

Whispered4tw
December 5th 2013


668 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Especially the part from The Dilemma I to Surface Tension is a great part. I'm not really feeling this record too much though.

StormChaser
December 5th 2013


370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This has nothing on Haken and Cynic

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2013


2110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^Agreed.

SirDrumsalot
December 5th 2013


1664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^

Also agreed. I enjoy Haken and Cynic much more than this. I'm gonna jam The Human Equation right now though. Hopefully thats better.

Egarran
December 22nd 2013


606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Human Equation never hit home with me but I heard 01011001 a lot, and found it pretty damn great. This sounds good.

Digging: A Forest of Stars - Beware the Sword You Cannot See

Egarran
December 27th 2013


606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't stop listening to this, and it gets better every time.

KILL
December 27th 2013


73838 Comments


lol this dude is so gay castle has some sweet tunes

KILL
December 27th 2013


73838 Comments


dude anneke omg

Rowan5215
December 27th 2013


29703 Comments


He always picks the best people to work with



Except LaBrie

Egarran
January 24th 2014


606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well. There are some awesome parts, but I have to get past some awkward moments that disrupt the flow. And I guess I'm not a fan of the whole musical structure.



I liked 01011001 more, it was grander, more dramatic, more sci fi, more MEDDLE.

SomethingSimilar
February 5th 2014


56 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album for me was a massive grower.



On my first few listens, it just didn't click it all. But I kept deciding to listen to it to try again. Then again. Then again. Then again. And somewhere along those listens, it *worked*.

Egarran
February 6th 2014


606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Son, there’s something I must tell you

I’ve been giving you a drug."



"NOOOOOO"



It's a classic story, really.

VermTheImpaler
February 6th 2014


1359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not better than electric castle or human equation, but still contains tracks with great vocal work, good use of the synths and legit instrumentation. Anyways, there are here a bunch of weak tracks. 01011001 has the sixth extinction which is epicness in its purest form

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2014


16388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

inventive drabness

kenoalbumreview
March 16th 2015


17 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly really like this album. I'm a fan of the whole "rock opera" genre, and the singers are incredible on this album. I wrote a full review of this album on my blog if anyone's interested in this type of music: http://bit.ly/1A0rjcZ

Egarran
March 17th 2015


606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet review.

I've heard it so much, that I'm ready to upgrade to 4.



Have you heard Anthropia?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy