Wolfheart Winterborn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nagrarok
November 6th 2013



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album seems interesting Magnus, added to my list of 2013 releases still to check out.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't say it's consistently perfect or outstanding but I think you'd agree with that.
Nope, not "perfect", but I absolutely love the feel this record gives me (and, of course, the melodies haha). There is a lot done right here.

Sup Nag, long time, no see.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013



6923 Comments


GreyBeard reviews Winterborn m/

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sup Nag, long time, no see.


Yeah, about time I posted at one of your reviews again ;)

CaptainDooRight
November 6th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's what it's all about bro. As long as you get feels it doesn't matter what general consensus is. I remember really digging albums that people thought were weak simply because the feels were so personal to me. I definitely get some feels from this too.

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Nag
About time indeed, what's good with you?

@Captain
That is indeed what it's all about. If you're not listening to music with your heart, you're doing it wrong.

CaptainDooRight
November 6th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

so hard

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

About time indeed, what's good with you?


I've been listening to some good old Genesis again, always great stuff. Hoping to get some inspiration out of it so I can finish my final review for them which has been way too long in planning.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Running low on inspiration in general?

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, just generally not that driven to write these days. Which isn't bad or anything.

prouty
November 6th 2013



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RULES!!

Apollo
November 6th 2013



10263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So good! m/ jamming again now

Cimnele
November 7th 2013



252 Comments


this is so pretty but so muso-ish too, in that tier of good but embarrassing metal I try not to listen to

Digging: Robert Wyatt - Rock Bottom

TheSpaceMan
November 7th 2013



2202 Comments


This is consistently great with some amazing guitar melodies and awesome folk influences, but it goes into really cheesy double bass and harsh vocals with uninspired riffs hidden beneath. Plus, like someone said, the production is too much for an album like this.

I really do wanna like it though so I'll keep jamming it for awhile. Maybe it'll grow past the obvious hooks

CaptainDooRight
November 7th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's good overall imo.

JasonCarne
November 7th 2013



241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Getting a strong Daylight Dies/Rapture feel on this, good stuff.

TheSpirit
November 7th 2013



17130 Comments


Would I like this

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2013



19411 Comments


prolly not based on your blasphemous ratings of insomnium :P

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

TheSpirit
November 7th 2013



17130 Comments


Well I mean... They are terrible. Is this like them? Because then yah, I can't see myself liking this

JasonCarne
November 7th 2013



241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol, 5's All That Remains, 1.5's Insomnium.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy