Arcade Fire Reflektor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

name the three songs please

Artuma
September 1st 2014


24317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

name the three songs please [2]



name the six too

Digging: Hoover - The Lurid Traversal of Route 7

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2014


15014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Crown of Love is one of their worst songs, 7 Kettles is meh, Haiti is nice and pretty but nothing amazing, and Annee doesn't get special until the outro. Laika is good I guess, other 5 songs are amazing.



The Suburbs, Ready To Start, Empty Room, Suburban War, Deep Blue, and The Sprawls are all just as good as Funeral's best 5, and the rest of Suburbs tracks are either good or great

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Your Wilderness

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what crown of love is awesome

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2014


15014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

It's so overdramatic ugh not bad though

Artuma
September 1st 2014


24317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

crown of love is awesome [2]



i love haiti as well. 7 kettles is easily the weakest song on the album but still good. also lol @ ready to start, empty room and deep blue being funeral level

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if you still want me



please forgive me



the crown of love



is fallen from me

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

empty room is nothing compared to funeral's level

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2014


15014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Maybe not Funeral level but certainly close. Funeral is a close 2nd and definitely better than Neon Bible or this

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

THE PAAAINS OF LOOOVE



AND THEY KEEEP GROWIIIIIIINNG



IN MY HEAAAAAAAART

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it might be melodramatic, but it goes all the way :D and the outro is pretty cool too

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2014


15014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Yeah like I said I like all the songs and their albums are all close for me, because they all have some filler

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i guess we'll just have to adjust

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2014


15014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

This was a lot better than I thought it'd be though

peaks40
September 1st 2014


2824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh orpheus >>>>>

Artuma
September 1st 2014


24317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

this was a huge disappointment for me

NorthernSkylark
September 1st 2014


7672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what's wrong with it?

Artuma
September 1st 2014


24317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i don't really feel the collaboration with the lcd soundsystem guy was a good idea, and most of the ambition here just comes off as bloated



i still love this band but the experiments on here just don't work the correct way

Crawl
September 1st 2014


1957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's overlong and there are some stupid tracks like flashbulb eyes or the night time II, but it's till some great shit

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2014


15014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

It's Never Over is amazing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy