A Day to Remember Common Courtesy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrToothbrush
October 8th 2013


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@into the shit



Well it is my first review so I'm not gonna get everything right first time.

ILJ
October 8th 2013


6868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

heavy parts were actually terrible at all times

loveisamixtape
October 8th 2013


7115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

this isn't really much different than anything else they've released.




you're right but it's like the best they've ever been at sounding what they've always tried to sound like. and the songs that actually are different than their style (end of me, best of me) actually stand out a lot and show how much they've grown in 3 years. i've always had a soft spot for this band and i'm rly not tryna sound like a fanboy but i'm just really fuckin proud of them for this album and everything they went through to put it out and it makes me happy that they can still hit me the same way they did when i was 16

Hedgehog32396
October 8th 2013


570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Life Lessons Learned The Hard way flat out sucks and they do overkill the acoustic tracks

But the opening few songs are amazing and the end of me is them almost branching out to new territory

Again, not consistent like FTWHH but still sweet, tops Homesick and WSMFY

paradox1216
Emeritus
October 8th 2013


730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is really nice. I still don't like that they're forcing the hardcore elements, but at least they're way better here then they've been

loveisamixtape
October 8th 2013


7115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

the acoustic songs are probs my favorite actually

TomAkaVeto
October 8th 2013


1888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Another comfortable album from ADTR. It's catchy, enjoyable and not even remotely ground breaking. They know what their fans want and just continue to give it to them.

Cygnatti
October 8th 2013


29625 Comments


"They know what their fans want and just continue to give it to them."

stagnation

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


21839 Comments


can't stop listening to this

Digging: Imperium Dekadenz - Dis Manibvs

loveisamixtape
October 8th 2013


7115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

life lessons learned the hard way is apparently about hunter moore hahahah

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


21839 Comments


last album didn't suck but yeah this is better

swordsforhands
October 8th 2013


631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The last album was really bad.

Digging: We The Wild - From The Cities We Fled

Hedgehog32396
October 8th 2013


570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Last album was average due to some boring and downright awful moments

This is definitely an improvement

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


21839 Comments


it was better than homesick :3 If I leave and all I want ruled

KingHarkinian
October 8th 2013


436 Comments


:3

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


21839 Comments


hey, it's my father in law!

loveisamixtape
October 8th 2013


7115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

jeremy sounds best on this album

BassDemon333
October 8th 2013


3434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah this is thankfully so much better than WSMFY and I'm glad they balanced out the pop punk with the heavy moments again.

Feather
October 8th 2013


2953 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good lightning fast review. Have a pos considering its a decent review that was probably written while listening to the album for the first time haha

FromDaHood
October 8th 2013


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Dude you wrote one sentence about each song and then a paragraph about how shitty Victory Records is. I know it's your first review and you probably wanted the first review for this but, like, come on.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy