The Devil Wears Prada 8:18
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hopelust
September 18th 2013


1073 Comments


It sounds like a decent album upon first listens, but I likely won't drop any cash on this. They should release a zombie LP.

LocustGrove
September 18th 2013


540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

idk i enjoy mike's screams still


LOL

Cygnatti
September 18th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"3.4 is nearly great, but you wouldn't know Trebor, you seem to be a pretty big elitist, sorry."

lol, trebor being an elitist. that's rich. :]

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013


303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My first neg, nooooooooo

Durrzo
September 18th 2013


1105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Review is a pretty fun read, short and to the point with a touch of humor, I like. This is a fun album, though Mike really does bring it down. His vocals on Roots were much more full sounding, he has NEVER been one of the genre's stronger vocalists but at least he packed a little punch before. Oh well, once you get used to him it's not too hard to have a good time with the rest.

SlMBOLlC
September 18th 2013


5204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude treb giving abr a 3 is generous for treb i mean

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013


303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing his other ratings, I think it is.

But come on, it's Rescue & Restore!

Babysandwich
September 18th 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

With research, you would find that Mike intentionally made his vocals to sound like this on the album.
He has not became less of a vocalist just because he changes the sound for the feeling/mood of the
album, that it is suppose to have.

Durrzo
September 18th 2013


1105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A lot of people are aware of what he did, but most people will not commend him for intentionally making his voice sound like it's about to break or die altogether. It works occasionally but when it doesn't... uhg.

zaruyache
September 18th 2013


6585 Comments


Pos'd even there are some obvious grammatical errors. Pretty good review.

Digging: Natural Snow Buildings - The Night Country

Mort.
September 18th 2013


3678 Comments


pos'd. way better than the other review for this.

Digging: Down I Go - This Is Dinocore

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013


303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey @zaruyache, if you could please point those out, that'd be nice.

Impervious
September 18th 2013


392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In the beginning you mentioned PB&J and I was waiting for you to bring it up again at the end of the article but I guess it was just a random intro to get you started. All in all, it was a decent review and had quite a few clever and humorous parts. You did say you only listened to their singles and then further on through the review you mention it's their best work and reference their other albums so it kinda sounds like you're just speaking on nothing you've heard. Other than that, posd.

I've never had a problem with the harsh vocals. They were good live when I saw them and I've enjoyed all their other albums except for With Roots Above And Branches Below, only because I never actually gave it a chance. I think Zombie EP is their strongest even though it was only an EP. If this album is just like Dead Throne like a few people are saying, sounds like I'm grabbing this.

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013


303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sorry if that wasn't entirely clear, but I've listened to most of Dead Throne and Zombie, and only the singles of the other ones, sorry if that wasn't clear.

Impervious
September 18th 2013


392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh no, it's cool. Just from a readers perspective it got me slightly confused. Just noticed is all. Like I said it was a good review.

crowing51
September 18th 2013


3453 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I'm sorry that whole ”I'm not losing my voice, I am
sounding this shitty on purpose.” Spill is bullshit. I say
next album screams will be gone an he starts singing,
they breakup or they get a new screamer. If he sounds
that shitty in record then he must be dying live on
stage.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

crowing51
September 18th 2013


3453 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Define ”fine” lol.

BigPleb
September 18th 2013


36736 Comments


Don't get how you can dislike Dead Throne and praise this.

BigPleb
September 18th 2013


36736 Comments


I thought it was a valid statement, dammit.

BigPleb
September 18th 2013


36736 Comments


Ah, yeah I was pressurised but it works well I s'pose.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy