Dream Theater Dream Theater
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
September 17th 2013



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is so boring

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

Thor
September 17th 2013



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

This is on par with Lulu. I'm not even being hyperbolic or kidding. It's that shitty. At least I could laugh at Lulu.

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing For Us Here

Thor
September 17th 2013



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I also like how you said in your soundoff that this album has hardly any wankery, dante1991. You must have been passed out during literally all of "Enigma Machine," possibly the most obnoxious song I've ever heard the band write.

Willie
Moderator
September 17th 2013



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

It's really that terrible? The reactions are starting to seem like typical extreme, knee-jerk Sputnik ratings that come with certain bands in this site.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013



1918 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is full of wank, honestly. No way I'd say it's on par with Lulu, though - no tables to be found here.

Thor
September 17th 2013



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I swear Willie I'm not just trying to counteract hype. I truly despise everything about this album, and I've never felt this way about any Dream Theater album in the past.

Parallels
September 17th 2013



6640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lyrics are still really bad on this one.

Thor
September 17th 2013



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Hell, most of the time I was purposefully trying to trick myself into believing that this album had some redeeming qualities to it. But alas...earwax.

Willie
Moderator
September 17th 2013



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I can't dispute that opinion. I haven't listened to it yet.

Live at Luna Park DVD is pretty cool, though.

Parallels
September 17th 2013



6640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

write a review thor, ill pos it

Thor
September 17th 2013



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

That, sadly, would require me having to listen to this more.

Parallels
September 17th 2013



6640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't care about your suffering. I want to read your rage in the form of a hilariously written review. I predict best review of the year and feature on the main page

Thor
September 17th 2013



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Perhaps. For now, might I just refer you to my Black Clouds and Silver Linings soundoff, which is probably my crowning achievement on this site.

Parallels
September 17th 2013



6640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I remember the day you posted that. "Gut fucking brutal" has been coined into my daily vocabulary bro

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013



18202 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Tbh, I think this is probably the most restrained and tasteful Rudess has been on ANY DT album he's been on.


There are parts where he is being quite restrained but then it's like all of a sudden the band says "this bit isn't proggy enough, Jordan make some funny keyboard sounds!".

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

BigPleb
September 18th 2013



28537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Think people are being a bit harsh with this.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013



18202 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's definitely better than their last album.

BigPleb
September 18th 2013



28537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It feels far more complete and didn't really bore me.

Of course its flawed, I just get the feeling half the people who are 1'ing and 1.5'ing haven't even listened.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013



18202 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah all the 1's and 1.5's are ridiculous. They've done worse than this.

It's feeling like a 3 for me atm.

BigPleb
September 18th 2013



28537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Weak 3.5 for me, so like 3.3 probably.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy