Fates Warning Darkness in a Different Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voltimand
December 27th 2014


146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is aging like wine and I love it.

Titan
December 27th 2014


7591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Matheos was so much more inspired and his playing had so much more of an adrenaline shot with his work on Sympathetic Resonance compared to this. It's really not even close.



This is good though.

Voltimand
December 28th 2014


146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll agree with you on the different playing between the two albums, but I think that difference was more chosen than

being inspired, or a lack there of.



DIADL sounds like the band going "okay, it's new Fates Warning, where do we want to take our sound?", whereas

Arch/Matheos is more a one-off thing.



Totally respect you liking that album more though, it's a beast. m/

Titan
December 28th 2014


7591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That album blew me away and still does. I see the Awaken The Guardian lineup is performing in Germany later this year, hopefully it can lead to another Arch / Matheos record.....

sonictheplumber
December 29th 2014


5154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yopdejof

OmairSh
February 27th 2015


12032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

O Chloroform's riff is so badass

Digging: Nightingale - I

Parallels
February 27th 2015


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh hell yeah

Digging: LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening

OmairSh
February 27th 2015


12032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And your rating keeps getting lower

Parallels
February 27th 2015


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its been the same since about a month after it came out, i was disappointed with some of the material

OmairSh
February 27th 2015


12032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they need to diversify on the next album. But it was a good return album

Parallels
February 27th 2015


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah and Kneel and Obey is so unique that I can't believe they pulled it off



it's actually my favorite track since 2000's Still Remains

Titan
February 27th 2015


7591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i was disappointed with some of the material [2]







OmairSh
February 27th 2015


12032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kneel is a pretty filthy song.

Parallels
February 27th 2015


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

>Kneel is a pretty filthy song.



in a fucking dank way,yes



salvations what you need, kneeeaaal and obeyaaaay



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy