Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
scissorlocked
September 7th 2013


3517 Comments


wiz reviewing carcass= win

MO
September 7th 2013


19551 Comments


nice review wiz

InbredJed
September 7th 2013


6254 Comments


The Wizard reviews.

I'm there!

ShadowRemains
September 7th 2013


22228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I indeed did. And here's something that will blow your mind.......I like this a lot more than Ulcerate and Gorguts.




you silly goose

MO
September 7th 2013


19551 Comments


seriously, I don't get it

Sapient.
September 7th 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, this rules. gonna be a 4-4.5 from me. Bill Steer brings the riffs

Wizard
September 7th 2013


19839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thank you to all for the nice compliments.



Looks like you got hit with some troll negs but no matter because this is a great review.



Truth be told, I've being pissing off a lot of people around here lately.



Voivod, fixed all those glaring mistakes in my writing. Thanks for the pointers!



As for their other guitarist, I believe he did contribute on this album (I think I read it in the latest Decibel mag).



One small quibble: "for all intents and purposes"



Fixed, stupid error : P.

Ire
September 7th 2013


41851 Comments


gd review

TheSpirit
September 7th 2013


18208 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

YES, ITS A WIZARD GUIT- REVIEW!

Digging: Beach Pneumatic - Beach Pneumatic

Tyrael
September 7th 2013


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm starting to feel this more than Ulcerate and Gorguts too



still not Ataraxie-level of awesomenes but still

BlackLlama
September 7th 2013


1758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Pos'd. From a practical standpoint I have this at a 4.2 (I rounded up for Sput :D) from a fan standpoint it's a complete 5.

Digging: Milk Teeth - Sad Sack

Eclecticist
September 8th 2013


3863 Comments


You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.

FearThyEvil
September 8th 2013


13177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules hard

FrozenVain
September 8th 2013


2585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

spot-on review, Wizard. Pos'd

spot-on rating, captain. Pos'd

Decapod
September 8th 2013


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Great review



In an era seemingly content to endlessly chug away at their e-strings in various rhythmic denominations, CARCASS has brought the power of the riff back.



Fuckin' A.

Wizard
September 8th 2013


19839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.



Hahahaha it needed some depth. 17 years is a long time!

someguest
September 8th 2013


22933 Comments


vocals on this don't have as much hiss as I'd like

Digging: Fugazi - The Argument

someguest
September 8th 2013


22933 Comments


Also, "The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills" is the best track.

Wizard
September 8th 2013


19839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

First two songs do it for me. It's like a huge punch in the face!

ZippaThaRippa
September 8th 2013


2465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree completely about the Arch Enemy feel, especially the late-middle part of the album. It feels as though Amott never left. I had to remind myself that he was no longer in the band.



Ace review my friend, you hit the nail right on the head.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy