Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShadowRemains
September 7th 2013


23064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I indeed did. And here's something that will blow your mind.......I like this a lot more than Ulcerate and Gorguts.




you silly goose

MO
September 7th 2013


20290 Comments


seriously, I don't get it

Sapient.
September 7th 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, this rules. gonna be a 4-4.5 from me. Bill Steer brings the riffs

Wizard
September 7th 2013


20005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thank you to all for the nice compliments.



Looks like you got hit with some troll negs but no matter because this is a great review.



Truth be told, I've being pissing off a lot of people around here lately.



Voivod, fixed all those glaring mistakes in my writing. Thanks for the pointers!



As for their other guitarist, I believe he did contribute on this album (I think I read it in the latest Decibel mag).



One small quibble: "for all intents and purposes"



Fixed, stupid error : P.

Ire
September 7th 2013


41866 Comments


gd review

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 7th 2013


19736 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

YES, ITS A WIZARD GUIT- REVIEW!

Digging: Milumet - Myth Is The Womb Which Fact Must Pass

Tyrael
September 7th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm starting to feel this more than Ulcerate and Gorguts too



still not Ataraxie-level of awesomenes but still

BlackLlama
September 7th 2013


1840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Pos'd. From a practical standpoint I have this at a 4.2 (I rounded up for Sput :D) from a fan standpoint it's a complete 5.

Eclecticist
September 8th 2013


3863 Comments


You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.

FearThyEvil
September 8th 2013


13954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules hard

FrozenVain
September 8th 2013


2810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

spot-on review, Wizard. Pos'd

spot-on rating, captain. Pos'd

Decapod
September 8th 2013


1039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Great review



In an era seemingly content to endlessly chug away at their e-strings in various rhythmic denominations, CARCASS has brought the power of the riff back.



Fuckin' A.

Digging: Ulver - ATGCLVLSSCAP

Wizard
September 8th 2013


20005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.



Hahahaha it needed some depth. 17 years is a long time!

someguest
September 8th 2013


25707 Comments


vocals on this don't have as much hiss as I'd like

Digging: Kanye West - The Life of Pablo

someguest
September 8th 2013


25707 Comments


Also, "The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills" is the best track.

Wizard
September 8th 2013


20005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

First two songs do it for me. It's like a huge punch in the face!

ZippaThaRippa
September 8th 2013


3104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree completely about the Arch Enemy feel, especially the late-middle part of the album. It feels as though Amott never left. I had to remind myself that he was no longer in the band.



Ace review my friend, you hit the nail right on the head.

Hawks
September 8th 2013


42143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album slays for days.

Digging: Inquisition - Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient

ShadowRemains
September 8th 2013


23064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

symphonies will always be best

BlackLlama
September 8th 2013


1840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Personally, Master Butchers Apron is the one I keep going back to.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy