Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
scissorlocked
September 7th 2013



3479 Comments


wiz reviewing carcass= win

Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches

MO
September 7th 2013



17366 Comments


nice review wiz

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

InbredJed
September 7th 2013



5240 Comments


The Wizard reviews.

I'm there!

Fluttertrank
September 7th 2013



16963 Comments


Swansong rules.

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

ShadowRemains
September 7th 2013



19441 Comments


I indeed did. And here's something that will blow your mind.......I like this a lot more than Ulcerate and Gorguts.


you silly goose

MO
September 7th 2013



17366 Comments


seriously, I don't get it

Sapient.
September 7th 2013



1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, this rules. gonna be a 4-4.5 from me. Bill Steer brings the riffs

Wizard
September 7th 2013



18784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thank you to all for the nice compliments.

Looks like you got hit with some troll negs but no matter because this is a great review.

Truth be told, I've being pissing off a lot of people around here lately.

Voivod, fixed all those glaring mistakes in my writing. Thanks for the pointers!

As for their other guitarist, I believe he did contribute on this album (I think I read it in the latest Decibel mag).

One small quibble: "for all intents and purposes"

Fixed, stupid error : P.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Ire
September 7th 2013



41460 Comments


gd review

TheSpirit
September 7th 2013



16662 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

YES, ITS A WIZARD GUIT- REVIEW!

Digging: Sexdrome - Grown Younger

Tyrael
September 7th 2013



20415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm starting to feel this more than Ulcerate and Gorguts too

still not Ataraxie-level of awesomenes but still

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

BlackLlama
September 7th 2013



1361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Pos'd. From a practical standpoint I have this at a 4.2 (I rounded up for Sput :D) from a fan standpoint it's a complete 5.

Digging: Morgana Lefay - Maleficium

Eclecticist
September 8th 2013



3863 Comments


You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.

FearThyEvil9
September 8th 2013



11363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules hard

CaptainDooRight
September 8th 2013



26459 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agred.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

FrozenVain
September 8th 2013



2263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

spot-on review, Wizard. Pos'd
spot-on rating, captain. Pos'd

Decapod
September 8th 2013



987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Great review

In an era seemingly content to endlessly chug away at their e-strings in various rhythmic denominations, CARCASS has brought the power of the riff back.

Fuckin' A.

Digging: Ben Frost - A U R O R A

Wizard
September 8th 2013



18784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.

Hahahaha it needed some depth. 17 years is a long time!

someguest
September 8th 2013



18902 Comments


vocals on this don't have as much hiss as I'd like

Digging: BABYMETAL - Babymetal

someguest
September 8th 2013



18902 Comments


Also, "The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills" is the best track.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy