Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
scissorlocked
September 7th 2013


3510 Comments


wiz reviewing carcass= win

MO
September 7th 2013


18755 Comments


nice review wiz

InbredJed
September 7th 2013


5917 Comments


The Wizard reviews.

I'm there!

Digging: JJ Cale - Okie

ShadowRemains
September 7th 2013


20843 Comments


I indeed did. And here's something that will blow your mind.......I like this a lot more than Ulcerate and Gorguts.


you silly goose

MO
September 7th 2013


18755 Comments


seriously, I don't get it

Sapient.
September 7th 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, this rules. gonna be a 4-4.5 from me. Bill Steer brings the riffs

Wizard
September 7th 2013


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thank you to all for the nice compliments.

Looks like you got hit with some troll negs but no matter because this is a great review.

Truth be told, I've being pissing off a lot of people around here lately.

Voivod, fixed all those glaring mistakes in my writing. Thanks for the pointers!

As for their other guitarist, I believe he did contribute on this album (I think I read it in the latest Decibel mag).

One small quibble: "for all intents and purposes"

Fixed, stupid error : P.

Digging: Nightbringer - Ego Dominus Tuus

Ire
September 7th 2013


41787 Comments


gd review

TheSpirit
September 7th 2013


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

YES, ITS A WIZARD GUIT- REVIEW!

Digging: Wreodan Heahl - Laecig

Tyrael
September 7th 2013


20883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm starting to feel this more than Ulcerate and Gorguts too

still not Ataraxie-level of awesomenes but still

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

BlackLlama
September 7th 2013


1671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Pos'd. From a practical standpoint I have this at a 4.2 (I rounded up for Sput :D) from a fan standpoint it's a complete 5.

Eclecticist
September 8th 2013


3863 Comments


You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.

FearThyEvil
September 8th 2013


12558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules hard

CaptainDooRight
September 8th 2013


29404 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agred.

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

FrozenVain
September 8th 2013


2438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

spot-on review, Wizard. Pos'd
spot-on rating, captain. Pos'd

Decapod
September 8th 2013


1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Great review

In an era seemingly content to endlessly chug away at their e-strings in various rhythmic denominations, CARCASS has brought the power of the riff back.

Fuckin' A.

Wizard
September 8th 2013


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You put too much into this review bud. Surgical Steel did not require this much depth imo. You're spectacular with detail.

Hahahaha it needed some depth. 17 years is a long time!

someguest
September 8th 2013


20656 Comments


vocals on this don't have as much hiss as I'd like

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

someguest
September 8th 2013


20656 Comments


Also, "The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills" is the best track.

Wizard
September 8th 2013


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

First two songs do it for me. It's like a huge punch in the face!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy