Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sixdegrees
August 20th 2013


17569 Comments


Album review has a lot of grammatical errors as well. Also, it's ", and then some" not ", as then some". The only reason people think this is "good" writing is because, it correlates with their opinion of the album (and most of the people bandwagon on this site so logic gets thrown out the window). The album honestly isn't as bad as people are making it out to be. Too bad people don't care about music on this site and more about their reputation with other peers. It's a shame. I'll give Machine and Divergency being boring tracks but, the rest of the album is phenomenal.


bowlofsoup
August 20th 2013


1073 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I completely agree with this. The the only thing I would change is where you say "far and few between" in the third paragraph. "Few and far between" always seems to flow better to me.

Kyyzen
August 20th 2013


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly. Good luck! It's a shame people call this good writing. It will be better for you to hunt for the mistakes. This way you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with their opinion. Honestly, last post on this site. Everyone on here are super elitist and bandwagon (and then insult people who disagree). Sorry excuse for a music review site. No room for anyone's opinions unless it matches the bandwagoners. Have fun being stuck on this site not growing as a writer.

sixdegrees
August 20th 2013


17569 Comments


Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly. Good luck! It's a shame people call this good writing. It will be better for you to hunt for the mistakes. This way you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with their opinion. Honestly, last post on this site. Everyone on here are super elitist and bandwagon (and then insult people who disagree). Sorry excuse for a music review site. No room for anyone's opinions unless it matches the bandwagoners. Have fun being stuck on this site not growing as a writer.


Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

favorite bands

After the Burial, The Contortionist, Structures, Born of Osiris, Veil of Maya, Uneven Structure, The Plot In You, Chelsea Grin, Erra, Aversions Crown, Signal the Firing Squad, Youth Lagoon, The Postal Service, Taking Back Sunday,Underoath, Pierce the Veil,

It all makes sense now

Digging: Kassel Jaeger - Toxic Cosmopolitanism

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

fuckin' lol. okay, don't actually discuss anything, just remark that everybody's opinions that aren't yours are bandwagoners and leave when people call you out, that's clearly the path to take.

sixdegrees
August 20th 2013


17569 Comments


posd for making him leave the website



Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm so beyond caring about negs now its almost cute how hard he tried to justify his.

DegausserGuernica24
August 20th 2013


1134 Comments


I AM THE CONTORTIONIST

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

nice dig yo

ShinXetsu
August 20th 2013


605 Comments


"This way you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with their opinion."

That last comma is superfluous and should be removed. You see? Other people can be pedantic about your pedestrian typing too.

If you really wanted to spark some discussion then maybe you should have written your own review. Contrary to what you seem to think, people will respect your viewpoint if it's written in an articulate manner.

sixdegrees
August 20th 2013


17569 Comments


Lot's


ILJ
August 20th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly."

"Lot's" should just be "A lot." You misused a possessive apostrophe.

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

and "run ons" should be hyphenated.

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Chelsea Grin Evolve
Awesome... just awesome. I know this EP will get lots of hate from people saying "vocals bad" or "lol deathcore"... but, this is an awesome EP and I love every song on it.

sixdegrees
August 20th 2013


17569 Comments


its ok he left forever

botb
August 20th 2013


9760 Comments


this is real boring

Digging: Solstafir - tta

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's dan FUCKING bandwagoner

DegausserGuernica24
August 20th 2013


1134 Comments


IT'S DAN THE FUCKING MAN

botb
August 20th 2013


9760 Comments


guys i can't help it im just a bandwagoning son of a bitch



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy