Counterparts The Difference Between Hell and Home
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
twlichty
July 27th 2013


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

everything about this album is stronger that TCWCU. this album actually has enjoyable guitar parts and rhythms, TCWCU just felt like forced dissonance and sloppiness to sound "more hardcore"

Digging: HRVRD - From the Bird's Cage

ChuckTheBannedBatMan
July 27th 2013


226 Comments


Trebs how many times did you listen to this anyway

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

None of the guitar parts on this album are good at all

All the leads are that same 3 note hammer on/pull off and that bending shit they ripped from Misery Signals but shit

Not a single song stands out to me except Decay, I had no fuckin clue which song was supposed to be the single cuz they're all boring as shit and all sound the same



Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm on my 7th listen

ChuckTheBannedBatMan
July 27th 2013


226 Comments


Slave is fucking awesome dude wtf

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Slave is easily the worst song

You can tell they wrote it just for the idiots in the pit

All right, this one is the retarded heavy one I WANT A CIRCLE PIT

Cygnatti
July 27th 2013


22333 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

dam diggin' that 1.0, man.

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

twlichty
July 27th 2013


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol i love how Roberts rating just keep dropping, it's hilarious what some people on this site resort to to appear like they have such a better taste in music than everyone else. its pathetic really

Cygnatti
July 27th 2013


22333 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I don't get why him 1'ing this album would make him look any better but okay.

botb
July 27th 2013


9778 Comments


i'll never understand changing your rating to bring down an album's average. like you sure showed that number that doesn't mean anything, man

KILL
July 27th 2013


72280 Comments


anyone who doesnt like this is a loser

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The clean vocals in Outlier are great

Compass is decent, but the ending is like what?

Wither has cool drums

ChuckTheBannedBatMan
July 27th 2013


226 Comments


It's just heavy as balls dude

Most fun song here easily

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

heavy doesn't = good

Cygnatti
July 27th 2013


22333 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

agreed

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

None of these songs have interesting guitar like The Constant oh man that song jams hard

wtf I'm listening to Current Will Carry Us right now, and the guitar on almost every track is way better

Way more subtle and restrained, but still more technical

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The emotion, the pain, the trems, everything I hear in the first song off of The Current Will Carry Us is stronger than this whole album combined

Especially those like 5 string chords with that huge sound and the production oh man and when he's like I FUCKING HATE THE WORLD I FUCKING HATE MYSELF

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 27th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

AT LEAST MY LIFE HAD MEANING
THERE'S MORE TO LIFE THAN LIVING
AND I TRULY FEEL ALIVE
And I know that when I die
THERE WILL BE OTHERS
WHO FEEL THE SAME WAY
WILL YOU TAKE MY PLAAAAAACE

That fucking soaring trem/bending riff comes in oh my fucking god and then the time change and then the rising scale riff oh my fucking god best song ever

ChuckTheBannedBatMan
July 27th 2013


226 Comments


Slave is best

joshieboy12345
July 27th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

What song is that Treb? Made me want to listen.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy