Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
beefshoes
July 4th 2013



2805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Either Demon of the Fall or To Bid You Farewell takes the cake for me.
It's so hard to choose though.

Digging: Ulver - Messe I.X-VI.X

CameoLover
July 4th 2013



415 Comments


DEMON

DEMON OF THE FALL

beefshoes
July 4th 2013



2805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise through Still Life is just beyond words.
Massive fan of Opeth's earlier albums.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Orchid > Morningrise

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

beefshoes
July 4th 2013



2805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Orchid has some pretty sweet stuff on it too. In Mist She Was Standing and Forest of October in particular are insanely good.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, Forest of October might even be my favorite 90s Opeth song if Still Life doesn't count. but this > MAYH > the rest

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MAYH > Morningrise > Orchid > the rest.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah dude it's like saying Stupid Dream > The Sky Moves Sideways > Up the Downstair > the rest






oh wait

Keyblade
July 4th 2013



14150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

go backwards in order from bwp and that's how it is

Digging: Paraxism - .Xism Excursion

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GR rules hard though

Keyblade
July 4th 2013



14150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'd put it ahead of Orchid actually

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'd put it ahead of Morningrise too actually

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

GR is 4th for me actually.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah dude it's like saying Stupid Dream > The Sky Moves Sideways > Up the Downstair > the rest






oh wait


lol'd

beefshoes
July 4th 2013



2805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But Morningrise is perfect though. :/

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i never got into Black Rose Immortal :/

beefshoes
July 4th 2013



2805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's the weakest song apart from maybe Nectar but it has some amazing sections. From 8:50 on it where it gets epic.

Artuma
July 4th 2013



10308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haven't jammed it in a while, might have to do it soon. yeah those two songs are the reason why i have it only at 3.5

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2013



19908 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Morningrise is amazing. In fact it's not that far behind MAYH for me.

beefshoes
July 4th 2013



2805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, not the easiest 20 minute song to get through but it grew on me so much after I got the feel of it. MAYH is always at the verge of a 5 but I've been so generous with them so I'm trying to not 5 too many albums.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy