Saor Roots
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Too much hype for this band, not gonna listen.


yeah dude 7 ratings on sputnik and just about one person praising the album

can't go down the street without someone going on about how amazing the album is, huh

PunchforPunch
June 28th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

too much testosterone on his brain

zaruyache
June 28th 2013


7419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This doesn't sound like Summoning. This is like general atmospheric long-winded BM but with folkiness. But in a well-ish done way. Gonna listen more thoroughly in the future.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

sounds like summoning better give it a 4.5

noctus logic


this sounds nothing like summoning at all

SucDePortocale
July 2nd 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That tin whistle is just breathtaking my eyes actually started to water a little. Just finished listening to the first song

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

at first i thought "yeah this is pretty good"

then the tin whistle happened

SucDePortocale
July 6th 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bump. Please notice this album people

Hawks
July 8th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah rules.

PunchforPunch
July 11th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

4.5 it

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[: !!!

PunchforPunch
July 17th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i need new darkspace!!!!!!!!!!

Hawks
July 17th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God damn this is so good. Reminds me a lot of Wodensthrone.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2013


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

In my typical fashion, I got to this a month later than I intended to, but it's really nice indeed. Good find, Noctus!

CosmicPie
August 22nd 2013


1078 Comments


One of my favorite releases this year.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2013


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

It really is great. It's a cool (temperature wise), clear summer night down here aka the perfect time to give this another whirl.

Hawks
August 22nd 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah agreed.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

still can't believe the dude from falloch made this

CosmicPie
August 22nd 2013


1078 Comments


Yea, he was Askival as well. In which he came out with a pretty solid record.

I heard Falloch was a flop, but I'm glad he got back on the horse because Roots is above and beyond.

PortalofPerfection
September 2nd 2013


624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

4 minutes in and loving this. Just what the kind of BM-at-the-core stuff I was looking for, makes Frigoris (my only other recent fix for this kind of stuff) look very amateurish by comparison.

PortalofPerfection
September 2nd 2013


624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, they've apparently changed their band name to Saor...?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy