Saor Roots
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Too much hype for this band, not gonna listen.


yeah dude 7 ratings on sputnik and just about one person praising the album

can't go down the street without someone going on about how amazing the album is, huh

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

PunchforPunch
June 28th 2013



5276 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

too much testosterone on his brain

Digging: Vril - Torus

zaruyache
June 28th 2013



4799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This doesn't sound like Summoning. This is like general atmospheric long-winded BM but with folkiness. But in a well-ish done way. Gonna listen more thoroughly in the future.

Digging: The Great Old Ones - Tekeli-Li

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

sounds like summoning better give it a 4.5

noctus logic


this sounds nothing like summoning at all

SucDePortocale
July 2nd 2013



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That tin whistle is just breathtaking my eyes actually started to water a little. Just finished listening to the first song

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

at first i thought "yeah this is pretty good"

then the tin whistle happened

SucDePortocale
July 6th 2013



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bump. Please notice this album people

Hawks
July 8th 2013



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah rules.

PunchforPunch
July 11th 2013



5276 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

4.5 it

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[: !!!

PunchforPunch
July 17th 2013



5276 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i need new darkspace!!!!!!!!!!

Hawks
July 17th 2013



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God damn this is so good. Reminds me a lot of Wodensthrone.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2013



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

In my typical fashion, I got to this a month later than I intended to, but it's really nice indeed. Good find, Noctus!

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

CosmicPie
August 22nd 2013



1058 Comments


One of my favorite releases this year.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2013



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

It really is great. It's a cool (temperature wise), clear summer night down here aka the perfect time to give this another whirl.

Hawks
August 22nd 2013



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah agreed.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

still can't believe the dude from falloch made this

CosmicPie
August 22nd 2013



1058 Comments


Yea, he was Askival as well. In which he came out with a pretty solid record.

I heard Falloch was a flop, but I'm glad he got back on the horse because Roots is above and beyond.

PortalofPerfection
September 2nd 2013



261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

4 minutes in and loving this. Just what the kind of BM-at-the-core stuff I was looking for, makes Frigoris (my only other recent fix for this kind of stuff) look very amateurish by comparison.

Digging: Black Drop Effect - Injecting Pain

PortalofPerfection
September 2nd 2013



261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, they've apparently changed their band name to Saor...?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy