Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
June 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very club-minded, mind you.

Typhoner
June 24th 2013


932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

could be I checked this out because of its RA review

Digging: ASC - Imagine The Future

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013


31936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Hopkins' FACT mix:



https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/98167689/download?secret_token=s-jQvWr&client_id=0f8fdbbaa21a9bd18210986a7dc2d72c





Very club-minded, mind you.




I don't know, they've definitely toned it down a lot over the last 2 years

Digging: ASC - Imagine The Future

clercqie
June 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know, they've definitely toned it down a lot over the last 2 years


True, but the elitism in the comment sections still prevails. Great entertainment.

Typhoner
June 24th 2013


932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I prefer the more general term "retarded", but ok

johnnyblaze
June 24th 2013


2655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saw this guy at mutek in montreal a few weeks ago. his set was amazing - probably my favourite of the fest.

dcalderon
June 24th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Speaking of Resident Advisor, his ranking system is terrible. Which albums/artist are the most loved over there??

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013


31936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

It's a site, not a person

dcalderon
June 24th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Who said it was a person?

treeqt.
June 24th 2013


13913 Comments


you

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

dcalderon
June 24th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, then now I know better. Would you answer my question now?

clercqie
June 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What's so difficult about it really? They give points out of 5 and every year they list the best DJs, producers and albums in a list. It's not rocket science y'know?

dcalderon
June 24th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh thanks. My comment was actually about 'ranking' systems not 'rating' systems. No need to get mad though. I'll check it out, thank you.

clercqie
June 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their top album last year was Voices From The Lake (s/t LP), which is most definitely worth checking out, btw.

dcalderon
June 24th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, I'm listening to the song they posted in the article. Great, peaceful listen. I was actually

looking for something lees soothing like, say, John Talabot's "Fin" or the first half of Inmunity.

Acanthus
June 24th 2013


9731 Comments


Too much music, too little time. I enjoy some of RA's articles, but steer clear of the site for the most part.

Digging: Celldweller - Transmissions: Vol. 02

dcalderon
June 24th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's why it's important to have a solid rating system so you can start from the top, a la RYM.

SpritzSpritz
June 24th 2013


528 Comments


this is fucking awesome

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013


10482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That's why it's important to have a solid rating system so you can start from the top, a la RYM.




Good thing RYM exists!

scissorlocked
June 24th 2013


3517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

RA is probably the biggest hype-train station in what we can call "electronic" music today



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy