Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very club-minded, mind you.

Digging: Amatorski - From Clay To Figures

Typhoner
June 24th 2013



738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

could be I checked this out because of its RA review

Digging: A Made Up Sound - Night Owl

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013



30294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Hopkins' FACT mix:

https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/98167689/download?secret_token=s-jQvWr&client_id=0f8fdbbaa21a9bd18210986a7dc2d72c


Very club-minded, mind you.


I don't know, they've definitely toned it down a lot over the last 2 years

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know, they've definitely toned it down a lot over the last 2 years

True, but the elitism in the comment sections still prevails. Great entertainment.

Typhoner
June 24th 2013



738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I prefer the more general term "retarded", but ok

johnnyblaze
June 24th 2013



2570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saw this guy at mutek in montreal a few weeks ago. his set was amazing - probably my favourite of the fest.

Digging: The Hold Steady - Teeth Dreams

dcalderon
June 24th 2013



269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Speaking of Resident Advisor, his ranking system is terrible. Which albums/artist are the most loved over there??

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013



30294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

It's a site, not a person

dcalderon
June 24th 2013



269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Who said it was a person?

treeqt.
June 24th 2013



7803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you

dcalderon
June 24th 2013



269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, then now I know better. Would you answer my question now?

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What's so difficult about it really? They give points out of 5 and every year they list the best DJs, producers and albums in a list. It's not rocket science y'know?

dcalderon
June 24th 2013



269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh thanks. My comment was actually about 'ranking' systems not 'rating' systems. No need to get mad though. I'll check it out, thank you.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their top album last year was Voices From The Lake (s/t LP), which is most definitely worth checking out, btw.

dcalderon
June 24th 2013



269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, I'm listening to the song they posted in the article. Great, peaceful listen. I was actually
looking for something lees soothing like, say, John Talabot's "Fin" or the first half of Inmunity.

Acanthus
June 24th 2013



9506 Comments


Too much music, too little time. I enjoy some of RA's articles, but steer clear of the site for the most part.

Digging: Symphony X - Paradise Lost

dcalderon
June 24th 2013



269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's why it's important to have a solid rating system so you can start from the top, a la RYM.

SpritzSpritz
June 24th 2013



479 Comments


this is fucking awesome

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2013



9467 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That's why it's important to have a solid rating system so you can start from the top, a la RYM.


Good thing RYM exists!

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

scissorlocked
June 24th 2013



3479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

RA is probably the biggest hype-train station in what we can call "electronic" music today

Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy