Queensryche Queensryche
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tempest--
June 28th 2013


13481 Comments


You don't disagree though. Over half of their studio albums are rated below 3.5 by you yourself.

Digging: Jake Kaufman - Shovel Knight Original Soundtrack

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes. My opinion on the overall quality of their discography seems to match yours. I also don't think they've done anything really good since Promosed Land (and the new self-titled).

Digging: Necropoli - I

tempest--
June 28th 2013


13481 Comments


Then how is saying "this discussion hinges on your opinion of this band actually being a fact" supposed to prove anything if we've got the same opinion on the band?

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2013


20675 Comments


What's going on here?

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

ViperAces
June 28th 2013


12430 Comments


redundant discussion

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just because our opinions match still doesn't make them fact, but it does confuse me that you would agree that we have very similar opinions on the bands discography but still think that I'm some kind of Queensryche fanboy.

Hoppoman
June 28th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There is an easy way to fix this, which one of you rated FU and Dedicated to Chaos higher?

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I a bigger fan than Lloyd? Most likely.


Hoppoman
June 28th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Because if it higher than the average consensus :P then you must be some kind of fanboy.

Maybe not a good one, but still there is some fanboyism hiding amongst your bones.

tempest--
June 28th 2013


13481 Comments


I don't mean you're a "every album is the best thing ever" kind of fanboy, you're at least realistic, but you basically love this band with like every single fibre of your being.
You must defend them when someone disagrees with your opinions, and you get harshly aggressive when doing so. It's not bad thing, which I think is what you think is what I'm implying. I think it's more funny than anything, that THIS is the band that you fanboy over.

ViperAces
June 28th 2013


12430 Comments


fan =/= fanboy

Hoppoman
June 28th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fan + boy = fanboy.

tempest--
June 28th 2013


13481 Comments


fan ≠ having to defend the band when someone disagrees with opinion, and getting harshly aggressive when doing so

having to defend the band when someone disagrees with opinion, and getting harshly aggressive when doing so = fanboy

ViperAces
June 28th 2013


12430 Comments


redundant discussion

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey Viper. I'm at work. Let me have my conversations and pass the time ;)

I defend my opinion on any review that I write. Regardless of band. Having said that, I grew up on Queensryche (my mom listened to them) and they were my favorite band until Hear in the Now Frontier. Some of that probably still exists.

tempest--
June 28th 2013


13481 Comments


yea Viper, way to be a butt~!!

I sincerely hope this little thing here has not made it so that every time you see my name you will think "ugh, not this guy" because I genuinely think you're an awesome dude. Obviously you're a fantastic writer, and you generally have good taste, plus you're a sweet mod who helps all the good folk on this website!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy