letlive. The Blackest Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Evreaia
June 21st 2013


4539 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I was kinda dissapointed by this.I expected ùre

TenSecondsToThink
June 21st 2013


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't let the hype train catch you and enjoy this for what it is. They're still the same superficial band but they're excellent in what they're doing.



By the way, is it just me or does that line "home is where the heart is" sound really similar to the one from a Glassjaw song?



wacknizzle
June 21st 2013


14385 Comments


this thread looks like shit, peace

wacknizzle
June 21st 2013


14385 Comments


breakdowns!

iChuckles
June 21st 2013


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I had to catch my breath from laughing so hard at this. This is sooooo far from the best post-hardcore album and two-step open chord breakdowns are brilliant? What an idiot!"





Wat.

iChuckles
June 21st 2013


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Oh come on, I mean, I like Letlive. as much as the next guy, but for fuck's sake, calm the fuck down. There are dozens of hardcore bands which don't even use breakdowns for christ's sake. You don't need to make every fan of this band look like a 13 year old who just heard their first hardcore band and thinks it saved them from suicide or straight edge or whatever."



You don't think I'm aware of the fact that there are metalcore/post-hardcore bands out there that aren't formulaic and don't utilize breakdowns?



I stand by my opinion, this album to me warrants a five-out-five because Letlive has managed to carve out a style and niché all on their own in a landscape full of me-too bands. They brought excellence to the table with Fake History and have truly mastered their style this go-around.



But then again, most (if not all) of the negs on this review is based on the numerical value alone and not the actual review content iself, which is obvious seeing how I have barely received any constructive criticism at all in regards to my writing.



Winsomniac
June 21st 2013


8209 Comments


Dat Tapout shirt doe

TenSecondsToThink
June 21st 2013


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Letlive has always had consistently brilliant lyrics that encompass mature and powerful themes'

Their lyrics are absolute shit, no one can deny that.



You use such pretty words in your review but I don't think they're really yours.

Gwyn.
June 21st 2013


16725 Comments


"You don't think I'm aware of the fact that there are metalcore/post-hardcore bands out there that aren't formulaic and don't utilize breakdowns?

I stand by my opinion, this album to me warrants a five-out-five because Letlive has managed to carve out a style and niché all on their own in a landscape full of me-too bands. They brought excellence to the table with Fake History and have truly mastered their style this go-around.

But then again, most (if not all) of the negs on this review is based on the numerical value alone and not the actual review content iself, which is obvious seeing how I have barely received any constructive criticism at all in regards to my writing."

augh god i don't even know how to react to this

Blaizend
June 21st 2013


647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is alright

iChuckles
June 21st 2013


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Their lyrics are absolute shit, no one can deny that.



You use such pretty words in your review but I don't think they're really yours."



That's entirely subjective, their lyrics are infinitely better in comparison to other similar bands in my opinion.



What's that? Am I being accused of plagarism?



I think "fanboy", "idiot" and "hyperbole" will suffice, thank you.

iChuckles
June 21st 2013


186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"augh god i don't even know how to react to this"



Thank you for proving my point.

Drummerboy123
June 21st 2013


2696 Comments


"God all the 5's for this are sickening."

"The Blackest Beautiful is a stupid name for an album."

"that artwork is really shit"

The hate.....it's too much!

Digging: Periphery - Periphery III: Select Difficulty

Gwyn.
June 21st 2013


16725 Comments


well the last two are 2 true

NeoSpaz
June 21st 2013


4528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

StOp DiGgInG a BiGgEr HoLe FoR yOuRsElF

DanielNightLewis
June 21st 2013


879 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I really don't see how something so monumentally derivative can be a 5, it's polished as all hell and each instrument sounds like it should be amazing but between the vocal overproduction (sooo much autotune, especially for someone with a "strong" voice) and some really clumsily executed transitions (the cello or strings at the end of one song are laughable) all that remains are some well crafted but ultimately empty and safe tunes that are designed to dizzy and gratify immediately but lack anything approaching real, enduring quality.



tl;dr - it sounds like it should be great but when you actually listen it's insipid.

DanielNightLewis
June 21st 2013


879 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Also, using the phrase "paradigm shift" is wholly inappropriate even subjectively in this review.

owen
June 21st 2013


3920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

R.I.P. letlive.

Digging: Steroid Maximus - Quilombo

bodiesinflight57
June 21st 2013


870 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Big fan of Fake History here. Think this is pretty rubbish to be honest. Production is HORRIBLE.

BigPleb
June 21st 2013


45893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Of course the production is horrible, ITS A 128 LEAK!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy