Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wacknizzle
May 22nd 2014


14504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing album, short & sweet

Digging: Harkonen - Harkonen

ZombicidalMan
May 22nd 2014


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First time I jammed this I thought "probably just another valtari" and then that fucking rumbling bass kicked in

ChoccyPhilly
May 22nd 2014


11558 Comments


I've only really gotten into Brennistein on this; the EP is brilliant. Not sure, need to give this a few more listens I suppose but I'm currently finding it a bit forgettable

TheBarber
May 22nd 2014


3483 Comments


give it more listens, though it was boring trite at first and months later I relistened and was like "what was I thinking?!"

TheBarber
May 22nd 2014


3483 Comments


nice dig too

ChoccyPhilly
May 22nd 2014


11558 Comments


The t/t has its nice moments like those manipulated children voices but nothing so far has reached a high like
Brennistein does.

Thanks, it's good stuff!

SnakeDelilah
May 22nd 2014


18940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

may bump this to a 4.5

Digging: Remo Drive - Greatest Hits

GuanoBumbershoot
May 22nd 2014


1623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dooooooooooo it

Polyethylene
May 22nd 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

each individual song is '5/5 what is lyf' but on the whole this is a smidgen too samey

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


8212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

only Sigur Ros I've heard and it's amazing. where to go next after this

Digging: Gas - Narkopop

Polyethylene
May 23rd 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agaetis byrjun

avonbarksdale221
May 23rd 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

start at Agaetis and work your way forwards chronologically

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2014


18388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First track is one hell of a descent into madness. Right up there with their best work.

avonbarksdale221
May 26th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

brilliant description mongi



rafstraumur is still the goat

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2014


18388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And the title track too like holy fuck, what is even going on in that track? So epic haha

ZombicidalMan
May 26th 2014


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm just imagining Sigur Ros ordered some fuzz pedals via mail when they recorded Takk, but they didn't arrive in Iceland until this album

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2014


18388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, well now they arrived and they utilized them exceptionally well.

fallenbird
May 27th 2014


4466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most rocking Sigur Ros album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2014


18388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's certainly one of their most eventful yea. I love the harder edge some of the songs on here have.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 11th 2014


14695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still need to digest this n



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy