Sigur Ros Kveikur
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wacknizzle
May 22nd 2014


14314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing album, short & sweet

Digging: Portraits Of Past - 01010101

ZombicidalMan
May 22nd 2014


2474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First time I jammed this I thought "probably just another valtari" and then that fucking rumbling bass kicked in

ChoccyPhilly
May 22nd 2014


11292 Comments


I've only really gotten into Brennistein on this; the EP is brilliant. Not sure, need to give this a few more listens I suppose but I'm currently finding it a bit forgettable

Digging: Lapalux - Cuts Vol. 1

TheBarber
May 22nd 2014


3179 Comments


give it more listens, though it was boring trite at first and months later I relistened and was like "what was I thinking?!"

Digging: Kevin Morby - Singing Saw

TheBarber
May 22nd 2014


3179 Comments


nice dig too

ChoccyPhilly
May 22nd 2014


11292 Comments


The t/t has its nice moments like those manipulated children voices but nothing so far has reached a high like
Brennistein does.

Thanks, it's good stuff!

SnakeDelilah
May 22nd 2014


14658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

may bump this to a 4.5

GuanoBumbershoot
May 22nd 2014


1576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dooooooooooo it

Polyethylene
May 22nd 2014


3328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

each individual song is '5/5 what is lyf' but on the whole this is a smidgen too samey

Digging: Deakin - Sleep Cycle

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


7494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

only Sigur Ros I've heard and it's amazing. where to go next after this

Digging: Drake - Views

Polyethylene
May 23rd 2014


3328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agaetis byrjun

avonbarksdale221
May 23rd 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

start at Agaetis and work your way forwards chronologically

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2014


17252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First track is one hell of a descent into madness. Right up there with their best work.

avonbarksdale221
May 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

brilliant description mongi



rafstraumur is still the goat

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 26th 2014


17252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And the title track too like holy fuck, what is even going on in that track? So epic haha

ZombicidalMan
May 26th 2014


2474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm just imagining Sigur Ros ordered some fuzz pedals via mail when they recorded Takk, but they didn't arrive in Iceland until this album

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2014


17252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, well now they arrived and they utilized them exceptionally well.

fallenbird
May 27th 2014


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most rocking Sigur Ros album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2014


17252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's certainly one of their most eventful yea. I love the harder edge some of the songs on here have.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 11th 2014


14627 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still need to digest this n

Digging: Weezer - The White Album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy