The Knife Shaking the Habitual
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cinaedus
June 14th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

you're listless and fragmented and quite frankly your presence here embarrasses me

Gyromania
June 14th 2013



14653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol they could release anything and people would find reasons to like it. meanwhile there are other artists in the ambient/drone genre making music way, WAY better

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

yea but its good .... owned

cinaedus
June 14th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

how about i take a diarrhea dump on your face? it's one song on an otherwise awesome album and these guys don't even normally make ambient/drone music you can't expect them to excel at everything

Chortles
June 14th 2013



17511 Comments


whoa

Digging: Chico Buarque - Construção

Gyromania
June 14th 2013



14653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've only heard it twice, but it doesn't really do much for me. there's much creepier/more engaging stuff and while old dreams might not be terrible, i'd much rather listen to the other stuff than commit 20 minutes to something just sorta good.

i am absolutely enamoured of the knife, and i love some of the stuff here, but idk how you guys sit through all of it without getting bored.

GiaNXGX
June 14th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0


on acid >sober, but tbh either way it's just okay. One would've expected 1000+ comments by now had potsy been spamming the shit out of everything lmao

/rip

GiaNXGX
June 14th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i am absolutely enamoured of the knife



awwwww marry

Keyblade
June 14th 2013



13278 Comments


how about i take a diarrhea dump on your face? it's one song on an otherwise awesome album and these guys don't even normally make ambient/drone music you can't expect them to excel at everything

lol

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

GiaNXGX
June 14th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

also wtf r u talking about old dreams > music for airports

cinaedus
June 14th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i don't like old dreams much but i don't find this album hard to sit through at all - certainly easier than the seer

GiaNXGX
June 14th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the seer isn't hard to sit through just time consuming, real swans fans schedule michael gira grotto days and jam public castration is a great idea till dawn

GiaNXGX
June 14th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

real swans fans schedule michael gira grotto days and jam public castration is a great idea till dawn[2]

Frippertronics
June 14th 2013



4419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd give this a 4.5 if it were for "Old Dreams" being a bit more interesting, not to say it's bad, but
it holds the album back as a whole. That doesn't stop me from liking the album though. Considering I'm
still a bit new to the site, how was Potsy? I heard he retired not long ago.

EDIT: I'd like some constructive criticism as I've been working on my writing for a while, and
noticing the pos/neg ratio compared to my other reviews, I'd like to hear what exactly I did wrong and
how I can avoid issues like the ones possibly present on this review itself. Not that it's a problem
that it's 3 out of 8, I see it as progress for myself as a writer, and in order progress further, I
need criticism, both positive and negative, from my fellow peers.

Digging: The Flaming Lips - 7 Skies H3

GiaNXGX
June 14th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he was the meanest gipsy in tha blok

cinaedus
June 15th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"jam public castration is a great idea till dawn"

i actually did this the other night m/

Frippertronics
June 15th 2013



4419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sounds like a cool guy to be around, albeit being very critical of these types of review.

Havey
June 20th 2013



9320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how was Potsy?


The best. Not only did he have the coolest taste but he also kept everyone in check, bad users trembled with fear in his presence. here's an example of his work:

shut the fuck up you ballsless quivering cunt you can sit around ignoring me and harassing a kid half your age and size like a fucking pussy and that will still never make up for the fact that you cant even play a fucking tambourine right and that your stubby ass little fuck fingers do a hell of a lot better massaging your prostate than they do spastically hammering out shitty reviews on a media that you are so isolated from that you dont even know the difference between it and the sounds of your dad taking his belt off


he makes great music, too!

Digging: Tim McGraw - Not a Moment Too Soon

cinaedus
June 20th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the man is a legend

FourthReich
June 20th 2013



15303 Comments


potsy was a bitch agreed hard. his new album rules even harder tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy