Alice in Chains The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2013


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

I wouldn't say that Cantrell is the best player in the world, but he differently has his own style. I really dig his playing for most of the time.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Dreamflight
June 8th 2013


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed. He's the master of simplicity, take that solo from Hollow, it doesn't look really complicated but it's depth is imense.

Minus.
June 8th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His vocal harmonies are brilliant.

Minus.
June 8th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

edit: sorry, posted the same thing twice

EvoHavok
June 8th 2013


1365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cantrell's playing style is arguably the best element in their entire career.

Digging: Pandemonium - Insomnia

BigPleb
June 8th 2013


36630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Still rules.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Titan
June 8th 2013


4884 Comments


certainly does

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2013


15979 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Favorite track so far is Stone, but all of this ranges from solid to excellent.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

asaf
June 13th 2013


885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why is the length of this album the biggest issue? it clocks in less than 60 minutes... people need to start monitoring these reviews...

Titan
June 13th 2013


4884 Comments


67:16

helpmypantsareonfire
June 13th 2013


37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Breath on a Window is so clutch. The last 1:30 is about as good as any Chains out there.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2013


15979 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What do you mean it clocks in at under 50 minutes? It's practically and hour and ten minutes.

Length isn't an issue when it comes to albums (I've listened to The Seer more times than I can remember) but for an old fashioned rock band to release a 12 track record where every song is listenable and it spans over an hour is rare...in my experience, anyway.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2013


21941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gonna have to bump down. lasting value is tiny

Cipieron
June 15th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

j00r crazy man

Sciroccu
June 22nd 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

title track is the best here, but all in all it's a solid 3.5 ...

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2013


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

"but for an old fashioned rock band to release a 12 track record where every song is listenable and it spans over an hour is rare...in my experience, anyway."

^ I partly agree with that. There are no clear blunders on this album. I just think that some songs would work better if they were trimmed down.

tempest--
June 22nd 2013


13450 Comments


shit, I just lowered this from 4 to 3.5 and the average dropped by .1
sorry EVERYONE

tempest--
June 22nd 2013


13450 Comments


o wait did i?

maybe i didn't

idk

shit

sorry

EvoHavok
June 22nd 2013


1365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Noooooo!

tempest--
June 22nd 2013


13450 Comments


idk it's not as memorable as BGWTB and the tracks are just a little too long



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy