Alice in Chains The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cipieron
May 29th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"gettin bored of bendin string riffs i gota say"


Jerry is to bending-string riffs as Godsmack's guitarist is to wah-pedal usage

KILL
May 29th 2013



71087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it gets tiring agreed

Digging: David Axelrod - Song of Innocence

GringoSuave89
May 29th 2013



1020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel bad for anyone who didn't get a physical copy. The art and red plastic case are pretty great.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Cipieron
May 29th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ this is true. it (obviously) reminds me of the s/t album case which is sweet

FCY
May 29th 2013



205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Low Ceiling has also grown on me a lot. This album is less in your face and punchy than BGWTB, but goddamn, all songs are pretty fucking solid. There's not one bad moment anywhere.

SabertoothMonocle
May 29th 2013



493 Comments


Phantom Fucking Limb is a giant running a marathon on sedatives

JaySPNJ
May 29th 2013



50 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You people have bad opinions. It seems like when people say great review , I read it and its just based on opinions

Cipieron
May 29th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

your opinion about opinions is noted.

FCY
May 29th 2013



205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fuck opinions. This rules so hard, and I'm at least on my 30th listen. Been on repeat since Saturday.

Dunpeal
May 29th 2013



3641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

too samey in the middle for me to go above a 3.5

still rocks though

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

iambandersnatch
May 29th 2013



1469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's by far the least immediate/accessible AIC ever. grower.

SteelErectedb4you8er
May 29th 2013



2616 Comments


Even more so than Self-Titled? That was not a an easy album to digest, but it grows

SteelErectedb4you8er
May 30th 2013



2616 Comments


To the user that mentioned this is akin to Dirt, I couldn't agree more. It has a dark edge to it just like Dirt, but it is in a different way obviously. Alice In Chains - Dirt is why I picked up the guitar 17 years ago. it is an album that forever a classic to me, and this album has that kind of feel to it. Not nearly as good as Dirt, but definitely in the same vein. I like all their work, but this one is striking that chord with me.

SanguineCream
May 30th 2013



598 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Problem with this new lineup is they haven't produced anything new or improved on what the band had
already written back in the day. Plus Layne's vocals are irreplaceable

BigPleb
May 30th 2013



35264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Oh stop whining about Layne for fuck sake.

KILL
May 30th 2013



71087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea this isnt interesting enough sorry JERRY

SanguineCream
May 30th 2013



598 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

This is the first time i've ever mentioned Layne on sputnik


BigPleb
May 30th 2013



35264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jerry was always AiC anyway, Layne was a great vocalist but I never got the hype around him.

KILL
May 30th 2013



71087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

but honestly what can you expect when he cuts his hair off like a sell out

friends dont let friends get friends haircuts bitch

KILL
May 30th 2013



71087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he was better than great



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy