The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robin
Emeritus
May 22nd 2013


4344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great piece channing



4.8 or something but i do not have that power

anarchistfish
May 22nd 2013


24851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like how you offer just a small window into a handful of aspects rather than just publish a block analysing everything about the album.

Digging: Avelino - F.Y.O

NightProwler
May 22nd 2013


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Yeah cos this is like Boxer and listening to Boxer was like trying to squeeze water out of stone"



I lol'd - I think I had Boxer at a small 4 at first, only REALLY liking Slow Show, Apartment Story and the two openers.



Now I love it all, having it at a hard 5

StormChaser
May 22nd 2013


444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best cover 2013

anarchistfish
May 22nd 2013


24851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gDORqcKe2c

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
May 22nd 2013


1595 Comments


Maybe I'm not being very observant of any evolution in their sound, but if you told me they recorded everything off their past three albums at the same time I wouldn't be surprised.

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013


2897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Woah, he's being harsh.



Some good points though, I'd agree to this album not being almost listless and not very intelligent, at least for The National. It's mostly skin and no meat: I want to pour over interpretations, motives and imagery like you can with Sad Songs and Boxer.

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013


2897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Maybe I'm not being very observant of any evolution in their sound, but if you told me they recorded everything off their past three albums at the same time I wouldn't be surprised.




I think High Violet just fucks up the progression. Sad Songs > Alligator > Boxer is a lot easier to place in sequence, in my opinion.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013


32190 Comments


Best cover 2013


http://www.mixmag.net/sites/default/files/u5/The-Boat-Party-kylehall.jpg


anarchistfish
May 22nd 2013


24851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No deviant no

StormChaser
May 22nd 2013


444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rofl that reminds me of Denzil from Only Fools and Horses

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


24232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"I think High Violet just fucks up the progression. Sad Songs > Alligator > Boxer is a lot easier to place in sequence, in my opinion."



i think High Violet continued their progression towards a tad more atmospherical sound, it doesn't fuck it up imo. TWFM is more like Boxer than HV

Digging: Hoover - The Lurid Traversal of Route 7

tommygun
May 22nd 2013


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

post-mopecore

tommygun
May 22nd 2013


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gd 1

omnipanzer
May 22nd 2013


21791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Decent band, decent album.



I appreciate and am thankful this guys voice is slightly less affected for this album but I can't imagine giving this anything higher than a 3.5.

scissorlocked
May 22nd 2013


3526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's more than decent





tommygun
May 22nd 2013


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is the last time ghomffgdg

tommygun
May 22nd 2013


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i got tylenol and beer

tommygun
May 22nd 2013


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that means it's a tasty jam

Smithsonian
May 22nd 2013


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chan you summed up my feelings on this album perfectly, I feel like this albums gonna grow on us more as time passes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy