The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
auberginedreams
May 14th 2013


6081 Comments


so far this is a lot better than their last album which i thought was massively overrated.

AJTRTL
May 14th 2013


69 Comments


good album. i love how the singles aren't even the best on the album. Devil in My Bloodstream is by far the best.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't pick a favorite but dismantling summer and passing through a screen door are my current jams right now as well as the album closer.

Digging: Tenhi - Maaaet

Spec
May 14th 2013


27409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Are they actually? Damn.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i added that into the review figured it might grab people's attention lol

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol i sent him a shout

BroFro
May 14th 2013


406 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Teenage Parents and A Raindance In Traffic are the best songs

Digging: The Receiving End of Sirens - Between the Heart and the Synapse

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15694 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i just do not understand why this awful band is so popular on this site

Digging: G.L.O.S.S. - Demo

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


724 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Devil In My Bloodstream is probably my hands down favorite. With Passing Through A Screen Door, Dismantling Summer, Raindance in Traffic and I Just Want To Sell Out My Funeral following.

Album is fantastic, great review.

JumpTheF**kUp
May 14th 2013


2717 Comments


as much as i dislike this band, i just want to sell out my funeral is a great song

"We all want to be great men and there's nothing romantic about it.
I just want to know that I did all I could with what I was given."

all dem feels doe

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15694 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

they're popular on a ton of sites


the only ones I can think of off the top of my head are this one and absolutepunk. Go to the b9, dying scene, lambgoat, Brooklyn vegan, or a ton of other legitimate punk communities and you'd be a laughingstock for listening to this band

I have some fond memories of listening to their old material with my little cousins so they get a pass, but this is just horrendous when compared to this years better pop-punk releases (peeple watchin', rumspringer, etc.)

JumpTheF**kUp
May 14th 2013


2717 Comments


hep kat droppin knowledge like megaton BOMBS

toxin.
May 14th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"pop-punk tunes The Wonder Year’s are known for"

i wonder if i'm not part of this greatest generation, i paid attention to the lyrics but couldn't really get into them

MuhNamesTyler
May 14th 2013


4596 Comments


Man, I need a hair cut

Digging: Hollow Earth - Silent Graves

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


724 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just got one since I had an interview today (I blew it, its ok). Shit is so fresh.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thanks sonofsnow

ah, good catch tox i'll remove the apostrophe

zaruyache
May 14th 2013


7648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Initial listen-and-half-through: 4/5. Still find it weird that this band only seems to have a cult following on this site, though. (Same goes for The Story So Far.)

Digging: We Stood Like Kings - Berlin 1927

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Go to the b9, dying scene, lambgoat, Brooklyn vegan, or a ton of other legitimate punk communities and you'd be a laughingstock for listening to this band"

went to dying scene ....looked under top stories.....first thing i saw.....the wonder years greatest generation. interesting




Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


15694 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

wow Atari i guess u proved me wrong.

Oh wait anyone can submit news to dying scene.

That doesn't mean the community supports it

Defeater is signed to bridge 9 but go on the b9 and say you're a defeater fan

interesting

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013


5605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Holy fucking shit

Did not realise that Laura is on "Bloodstream".

Digging: Mount Eerie - Sauna



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy