The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
auberginedreams
May 14th 2013


6081 Comments


so far this is a lot better than their last album which i thought was massively overrated.

AJTRTL
May 14th 2013


69 Comments


good album. i love how the singles aren't even the best on the album. Devil in My Bloodstream is by far the best.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't pick a favorite but dismantling summer and passing through a screen door are my current jams right now as well as the album closer.

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

Spec
May 14th 2013


27777 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Are they actually? Damn.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i added that into the review figured it might grab people's attention lol

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol i sent him a shout

BroFro
May 14th 2013


416 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Teenage Parents and A Raindance In Traffic are the best songs

Digging: Earl Sweatshirt - I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside: An Album By Earl Sweatshirt

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


16648 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i just do not understand why this awful band is so popular on this site

Digging: Raw Poetic and K-Def - Cool Convos In Quantum Speech

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


776 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Devil In My Bloodstream is probably my hands down favorite. With Passing Through A Screen Door, Dismantling Summer, Raindance in Traffic and I Just Want To Sell Out My Funeral following.



Album is fantastic, great review.

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

JumpTheF**kUp
May 14th 2013


2718 Comments


as much as i dislike this band, i just want to sell out my funeral is a great song

"We all want to be great men and there's nothing romantic about it.
I just want to know that I did all I could with what I was given."

all dem feels doe

Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


16648 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

they're popular on a ton of sites




the only ones I can think of off the top of my head are this one and absolutepunk. Go to the b9, dying scene, lambgoat, Brooklyn vegan, or a ton of other legitimate punk communities and you'd be a laughingstock for listening to this band



I have some fond memories of listening to their old material with my little cousins so they get a pass, but this is just horrendous when compared to this years better pop-punk releases (peeple watchin', rumspringer, etc.)

JumpTheF**kUp
May 14th 2013


2718 Comments


hep kat droppin knowledge like megaton BOMBS

toxin.
May 14th 2013


12843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"pop-punk tunes The Wonder Year’s are known for"



i wonder if i'm not part of this greatest generation, i paid attention to the lyrics but couldn't really get into them

MuhNamesTyler
May 14th 2013


4913 Comments


Man, I need a hair cut

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

SonofSnow
May 14th 2013


776 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just got one since I had an interview today (I blew it, its ok). Shit is so fresh.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thanks sonofsnow



ah, good catch tox i'll remove the apostrophe

zaruyache
May 14th 2013


8102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Initial listen-and-half-through: 4/5. Still find it weird that this band only seems to have a cult following on this site, though. (Same goes for The Story So Far.)

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


20350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Go to the b9, dying scene, lambgoat, Brooklyn vegan, or a ton of other legitimate punk communities and you'd be a laughingstock for listening to this band"



went to dying scene ....looked under top stories.....first thing i saw.....the wonder years greatest generation. interesting







Hep Kat
May 14th 2013


16648 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

wow Atari i guess u proved me wrong.



Oh wait anyone can submit news to dying scene.



That doesn't mean the community supports it



Defeater is signed to bridge 9 but go on the b9 and say you're a defeater fan



interesting

dimsim3478
May 14th 2013


5920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Holy fucking shit



Did not realise that Laura is on "Bloodstream".

Digging: Lost Salt Blood Purges - The Voids We All Long For



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy