Enshine Origin
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh, i'm not really disappointed with this - it's just nothing hugely exciting and that's fine! it's a good album and i'm glad you reviewed it, wouldn't have found it otherwise. thank you!

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

FrozenVain
May 17th 2013



2263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this is really damn good.

ProtossTheHero
May 22nd 2013



167 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beautiful shit right here.

Immortallix
May 22nd 2013



49 Comments


Just got this, sounds like a modern attempt at Brave Murder Day, but I'm diggin the atmosphere

CrimsonLies
August 16th 2013



1676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Solid stuff, vocals remind me of Elysian

Digging: Echoes (UK) - The Pursuit

RenegaDrifter
September 4th 2013



157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel so bad. Single handeddly dropped the rating from 4 to 3.9 lol
Still liked it though :D

CrimsonLies
September 6th 2013



1676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For some reason when searching for new albums, 3.9 seems more appealing to me than a 4. I just don't know

Shogun
September 27th 2013



398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow, this is rather good isn't it? Superb first impression anyway!

'Constellation' is fucking scintillating!

Digging: Insomnium - Shadows of the Dying Sun

manosg
November 28th 2013



4684 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's great, very atmospheric.

Digging: Jan Akkerman - Tabernakel

PortalofPerfection
February 6th 2014



261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This was somehow just the right album at just the right time for me. Love it. It's like extra dimensional outer space metal.

Digging: Black Drop Effect - Injecting Pain

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2014



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still love this too. Came to me at a good time as well.

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

Shogun
February 7th 2014



398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Happy in the knowledge that we are getting the follow-up this year.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2014



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool, I was not aware of that. Will be looking forward to it.

Shogun
February 7th 2014



398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahh well then, you may be interested in this preproduction session:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtPZjcpJPVw

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2014



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like Enshine alright! Seeing as how I wished this to be a little longer, another album that sounds a lot like this one is a-okay in my mind.

Shogun
February 7th 2014



398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Have you heard a track by them called 'Brighter'? Its probably the best song they have done but for some reason it didnt appear on Origin.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10-Dej29i6M

A bizzare omission imo.

bloc
February 9th 2014



34499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cinders is definitely my favourite

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

ProjectFreak
February 9th 2014



1155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got around to listening to this, it's solid so far. I usually fall in love with this kind of metal on the first listen and
then promptly forget about it, but all the pieces seem in place here.

edit: i realize why i like this band. it's atmospheric metal that knows when to end a song. yeah, it's a keeper

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2014



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

only thing i don't like about this is the production, it really becomes a headache after a while

PortalofPerfection
February 10th 2014



261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Constellation. Main riff makes me feel like I'm in hyperspace.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy