Enshine Origin
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh, i'm not really disappointed with this - it's just nothing hugely exciting and that's fine! it's a good album and i'm glad you reviewed it, wouldn't have found it otherwise. thank you!

FrozenVain
May 17th 2013


2483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this is really damn good.

ProtossTheHero
May 22nd 2013


167 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beautiful shit right here.

Immortallix
May 22nd 2013


57 Comments


Just got this, sounds like a modern attempt at Brave Murder Day, but I'm diggin the atmosphere

CrimsonLies
August 16th 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Solid stuff, vocals remind me of Elysian

RenegaDrifter
September 4th 2013


202 Comments


I feel so bad. Single handeddly dropped the rating from 4 to 3.9 lol
Still liked it though :D

CrimsonLies
September 6th 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For some reason when searching for new albums, 3.9 seems more appealing to me than a 4. I just don't know

Shogun
September 27th 2013


422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow, this is rather good isn't it? Superb first impression anyway!

'Constellation' is fucking scintillating!

manosg
November 28th 2013


6712 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's great, very atmospheric.

Digging: Whitesnake - Slide It In

PortalofPerfection
February 6th 2014


624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This was somehow just the right album at just the right time for me. Love it. It's like extra dimensional outer space metal.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2014


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still love this too. Came to me at a good time as well.

Shogun
February 7th 2014


422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Happy in the knowledge that we are getting the follow-up this year.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2014


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool, I was not aware of that. Will be looking forward to it.

Shogun
February 7th 2014


422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahh well then, you may be interested in this preproduction session:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtPZjcpJPVw

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2014


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like Enshine alright! Seeing as how I wished this to be a little longer, another album that sounds a lot like this one is a-okay in my mind.

Shogun
February 7th 2014


422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Have you heard a track by them called 'Brighter'? Its probably the best song they have done but for some reason it didnt appear on Origin.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10-Dej29i6M

A bizzare omission imo.

bloc
February 9th 2014


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cinders is definitely my favourite

ProjectFreak
February 9th 2014


1443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got around to listening to this, it's solid so far. I usually fall in love with this kind of metal on the first listen and
then promptly forget about it, but all the pieces seem in place here.

edit: i realize why i like this band. it's atmospheric metal that knows when to end a song. yeah, it's a keeper

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2014


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

only thing i don't like about this is the production, it really becomes a headache after a while

PortalofPerfection
February 10th 2014


624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Constellation. Main riff makes me feel like I'm in hyperspace.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy