Chance The Rapper Acid Rap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
June 16th 2013



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

idk he just sort of rubs me the wrong way but he has some good insight sometimes, especially on this and my beautiful dark twisted fantasy.

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

Sleaper
June 16th 2013



3320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

does anyone kno if shabazz palaces r dropping an LP this year? cuz if not this is gna be within the top 3 rap albums for sure... love it when new guys drop some sweet mixtape out of no where. LOVE IT.

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2013



7021 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

don't see anything beating this for me other than new danny

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2013



7021 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

(or 808s and dark grapes III? I can dream...)

Sleaper
June 17th 2013



3320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so the insiders say shabazz are releasing something later this year. Also new drake should be out soon... could be a craazy year!

paranoia is just so good. ive played it so much and i dont get over it. wooo hoo

rabidfish
July 1st 2013



30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the songs are gooood... the whole "nah nah nah"s and short high-pitched shouts are kind of anoying after a while, they go well with some songs, but c'mon.

the first 5 songs are the best of the whole mixtape, especially "cocoa-butter kisses"

Eulogize
July 16th 2013



2968 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I only started listening to this yesterday but damn, Coca Butter Kisses, Juice, Favorite Song, and Chain Smoker are all reaaaaally good.

Sleaper
July 16th 2013



3320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

paranoia = hidden track (second part of pusha man). Thank me later.
the first half of pusha man kinda sucks.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2013



14986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

the first half is awesome man

i got that MM MM

i got that GOD DAMn

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2013



6085 Comments


"Pusha Man" feels necessary in making "Paranoia" work. He embellishes the image without satire, owning the space, effectively creating one side of a coin that "Paranoia" flips later. In a way, kind of like his own "Backseat Freestyle," where he is beholden but also critically aware of the lifestyle to which he identifies. He creates a similar landscape between "Pusha Man" and "Paranoia" with distinctly different moods. I love that it is a hidden track right there at the front of the album, so that the rest of the album operates in its wake. (Like: if we take this as a concept, then the silence that separates the two tracks is a necessary element, too. Testing our patience, so it were. For those who hold on, listen: "If you was there / and we just knew you cared, too.")

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
July 19th 2013



1592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Co signed


EaglesBecomeVultures
July 19th 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

co-signs are implied on lewis posts, dude

Digging: Merchandise - After The End

keyokeyo
August 14th 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Was sleeeeping on this it's some fuego

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2013



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is top 5 aoty for me. definitely best hip hop ive heard from 2013

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2013



14986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

ten

damn

days

FourthReich
August 25th 2013



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

c'mon guys

plane
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2013



6085 Comments


Lean all on the square
That's a fucking rhombus


Phlegm
August 27th 2013



3836 Comments


Some good tracks on here but it definitely doesn't deserve rap aoty in my eyes

Paranoia and the catchiness of Smoke Again were definitely the stand outs for me

Digging: Hey Mother Death - Highway

Rev
August 29th 2013



9380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I hate the silence between Pusha Man and Paranoia

Greyvy
August 29th 2013



4058 Comments


Dude pisses me off for some reason

Digging: Trance To The Sun - Atrocious Virgin



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy