The Dear Hunter Migrant
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
April 2nd 2013


6672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i dunno my girlfriend makes a damn mean sandwich.

Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


21352 Comments


You are lucky men.

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cyg have you heard this

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


6554 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I definitely haven't had a sandwhich with tiny arms that can balance a thermos and a lunchbox on its "head."



ILJ
April 2nd 2013


6672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have, they're pretty damn good if you ask me, but you didn't and i don't give a shit i told you anyway

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 2nd 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I have this dibbed but may pass : /

but I need all of you to know how average I found this.

Digging: Grouper - Ruins

ILJ
April 2nd 2013


6672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u jus don geddit

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's a huge grower

ILJ
April 2nd 2013


6672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you know what''s also a huge grower

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

my dong

zing!

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


6554 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I did want to know, so thanks for anticpiating my needs, ILJ

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Sweet Naiveté is the worst shit ever what the hell? the album is alright, but this is NOT the same
band that made The Colour Spectrum."

lol aids, the best moments of this are easily on par with the color spectrum, if not better

i think it's hilarious that all these people are calling the dear hunter boring now when this album
really isn't all that different from the spectrum, sound or quality wise. but i guess because this
isn't a monumental concept album it must be boring

Calc
April 2nd 2013


12212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there's no huge concept which apparently makes this boring.

and sweet naivete rules

Digging: Milo - A Toothpaste Suburb

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.1

Well stylistically it is very different from most of the Color Spectrum

It just isn't trying to be crazy, and that's the biggest misconception about this release.

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i don't see how the color spectrum was trying to be crazy either

the concept was a bit silly, but it's not like the majority of those songs were super experimental or out there, either

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 2nd 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

was I the only one underwhelmed by TCS? I love some of it, but only about an album's worth. The rest I probably haven't listened to it about two years. Easily a 3-3.5 for me.

Act II is a five though, with III being a 4. This band just keeps going downhill.

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

TCS has weak spots. personally, i'd take this over red or orange any day of the week

Calc
April 2nd 2013


12212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

100!

Lakes.
April 2nd 2013


27925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

first 7 songs of this are nearly perfect but i'm not completely sold on the rest yet

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.1

i don't see how the color spectrum was trying to be crazy either

the concept was a bit silly, but it's not like the majority of those songs were super experimental or out there, either


It wasn't about the concept, it was that Casey played with so many styles on the release. I mean, Indigo especially.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy