Soilwork The Living Infinite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ViperAces
March 3rd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it kills me that im the only one not saying the amazingness in this, album is decent but yea

CK
March 3rd 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't listened yet and I feel like I will be on the same page as you Vipe

zaruyache
March 3rd 2013


7419 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It has some really good tracks, and some OK tracks. I think it's more of a 3.7 but the sheer size of this beast made me want to boost the rating in order to account for the sheer size of the thing.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

CK
March 3rd 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is it possible to listen from start to finish in one sitting? Especially since it is a double album?

ViperAces
March 3rd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well i did it, and i usually have big problems with double albums. but for the first time i listened with some hours between the discs

Yazz_Flute
March 3rd 2013


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

benkim
March 3rd 2013


2190 Comments


Have never been a fan of the band. Is this really that good?

Yazz_Flute
March 3rd 2013


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it'll drop to the 4.1 range with double the ratings it has now, but it's wholly enjoyable and easily their best since Natural Born Chaos.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2013


20160 Comments


nice review willie.

i haven't actually heard this band but all these positive reviews make me want to check them out

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

JayVex
March 3rd 2013


383 Comments


Darkthrone, BMTH and now Soilwork release a good album? I'm scared.

Hawks
March 3rd 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Darkthrone, BMTH and now Soilwork release a good album? I'm scared.

Why would you put Darkthrone in that category? They've always been good.

Anyways, just downloaded this. Don't really have any experience with this band except for listening to A Predator's Portrait and a few songs from Stabbing the Drama years ago. Always remembered liking what I heard though so I'm expecting to enjoy this.

NeoSpaz
March 3rd 2013


4519 Comments


So I should check this out? sounds good to me

ViperAces
March 3rd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

its good

JayVex
March 3rd 2013


383 Comments


Why would you put Darkthrone in that category? They've always been good.


Not a fan of their more recent releases, to be honest.

Hawks
March 3rd 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah their recent stuff rules hard.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2013


1922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Strangely enough I've only just heard of this band. I'll check out this album for sure though.

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

ViperAces
March 3rd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

their recent stuff rules hard yea

KjSwantko
March 3rd 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nice review, Willie. Thanks for jacking my feature too ;)

Twelvetribes230
March 3rd 2013


110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so good!

Gmork89
March 3rd 2013


5569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"For those familiar with Devin Townsend’s Ocean Machine release, ‘The Windswept Mercy’ is definitely in the same style but with the Soilwork treatment."

Sold, listening now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy