The Men New Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

site peons really have no influence here

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

robin
Emeritus
March 4th 2013


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weep

ILJ
March 4th 2013


6708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a grower.

WeepingBanana
March 4th 2013


10186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm about half way through this and i'm not blown away or anything but damn I Saw Her Face rocks pretty good

FakePlasticWorld
March 4th 2013


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is starting to grow on me

clander270
March 4th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, especially that closer... but I do miss those loud, noisy, chaotic songs from Leave Home and Immaculada

rasputin
March 5th 2013


14550 Comments


probably not going to listen to this

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


10494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thanks for the heads up

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Think this made me realize I don't like Open Your Heart as much I thought I did. This is better. Leave Home is still the fucking best though.

sniper
March 5th 2013


19076 Comments


if anything this increased my appreciation for open yr heart a bit. this is actually not as bad as i thought at first but i still think they are wasting their potential moving in this direction.

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just felt they portray this new style/direction a lot better on here than on Open Your Heart. But yeah, having just listened to Leave Home earlier I really wouldn't mind getting something in the same vein.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


6487 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Eh, I'll just listen to Leave Home if I want noisy jams. I really don't mind the new direction. Curious to which way they'll go next.

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is better than Open Your Heart I have decided, or I like it more, at least.

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013


18711 Comments


down only goes one way

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


6487 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Back up?

Damus
March 5th 2013


452 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

holy god this was boring on first listen

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think ive decided i like open your heart best. but yeah this is great everything they do is great sploosh

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.3

says the guy for whom it cannot be a 4.3

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


10271 Comments


It pays to write words about music, man

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think if i have learned one thing is that it doesn't pay not even in joy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy