The Men New Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



10328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

site peons really have no influence here

Digging: Literature - Chorus

robin
Emeritus
March 4th 2013



4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weep

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a grower.

WeepingBanana
March 4th 2013



10102 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm about half way through this and i'm not blown away or anything but damn I Saw Her Face rocks pretty good

FakePlasticWorld
March 4th 2013



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is starting to grow on me

clander270
March 4th 2013



150 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, especially that closer... but I do miss those loud, noisy, chaotic songs from Leave Home and Immaculada

rasputin
March 5th 2013



14540 Comments


probably not going to listen to this

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



10328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thanks for the heads up

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013



1239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Think this made me realize I don't like Open Your Heart as much I thought I did. This is better. Leave Home is still the fucking best though.

sniper
March 5th 2013



19048 Comments


if anything this increased my appreciation for open yr heart a bit. this is actually not as bad as i thought at first but i still think they are wasting their potential moving in this direction.

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013



1239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just felt they portray this new style/direction a lot better on here than on Open Your Heart. But yeah, having just listened to Leave Home earlier I really wouldn't mind getting something in the same vein.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



6443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Eh, I'll just listen to Leave Home if I want noisy jams. I really don't mind the new direction. Curious to which way they'll go next.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



23806 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is better than Open Your Heart I have decided, or I like it more, at least.

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013



18082 Comments


down only goes one way

Digging: Transcending Bizarre? - The Serpent's Manifolds

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



6443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Back up?

Damus
March 5th 2013



403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

holy god this was boring on first listen

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think ive decided i like open your heart best. but yeah this is great everything they do is great sploosh

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013



4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.3

says the guy for whom it cannot be a 4.3

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



10067 Comments


It pays to write words about music, man

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013



4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think if i have learned one thing is that it doesn't pay not even in joy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy