The Men New Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

site peons really have no influence here

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

robin
Emeritus
March 4th 2013



4241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weep

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a grower.

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

WeepingBanana
March 4th 2013



10045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm about half way through this and i'm not blown away or anything but damn I Saw Her Face rocks pretty good

FakePlasticWorld
March 4th 2013



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is starting to grow on me

clander270
March 4th 2013



135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, especially that closer... but I do miss those loud, noisy, chaotic songs from Leave Home and Immaculada

rasputin
March 5th 2013



14516 Comments


probably not going to listen to this

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thanks for the heads up

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013



1237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Think this made me realize I don't like Open Your Heart as much I thought I did. This is better. Leave Home is still the fucking best though.

sniper
March 5th 2013



18955 Comments


if anything this increased my appreciation for open yr heart a bit. this is actually not as bad as i thought at first but i still think they are wasting their potential moving in this direction.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013



1237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just felt they portray this new style/direction a lot better on here than on Open Your Heart. But yeah, having just listened to Leave Home earlier I really wouldn't mind getting something in the same vein.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



6361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Eh, I'll just listen to Leave Home if I want noisy jams. I really don't mind the new direction. Curious to which way they'll go next.

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is better than Open Your Heart I have decided, or I like it more, at least.

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013



17714 Comments


down only goes one way

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



6361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Back up?

Damus
March 5th 2013



392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

holy god this was boring on first listen

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think ive decided i like open your heart best. but yeah this is great everything they do is great sploosh

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013



4241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.3

says the guy for whom it cannot be a 4.3

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



9998 Comments


It pays to write words about music, man

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013



4241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think if i have learned one thing is that it doesn't pay not even in joy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy