The Men New Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

site peons really have no influence here

Digging: Tennis - Ritual In Repeat

robin
Emeritus
March 4th 2013


4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weep

ILJ
March 4th 2013


6670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a grower.

WeepingBanana
March 4th 2013


10147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm about half way through this and i'm not blown away or anything but damn I Saw Her Face rocks pretty good

FakePlasticWorld
March 4th 2013


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is starting to grow on me

clander270
March 4th 2013


157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, especially that closer... but I do miss those loud, noisy, chaotic songs from Leave Home and Immaculada

rasputin
March 5th 2013


14544 Comments


probably not going to listen to this

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thanks for the heads up

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Think this made me realize I don't like Open Your Heart as much I thought I did. This is better. Leave Home is still the fucking best though.

sniper
March 5th 2013


19050 Comments


if anything this increased my appreciation for open yr heart a bit. this is actually not as bad as i thought at first but i still think they are wasting their potential moving in this direction.

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just felt they portray this new style/direction a lot better on here than on Open Your Heart. But yeah, having just listened to Leave Home earlier I really wouldn't mind getting something in the same vein.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Eh, I'll just listen to Leave Home if I want noisy jams. I really don't mind the new direction. Curious to which way they'll go next.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is better than Open Your Heart I have decided, or I like it more, at least.

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013


18300 Comments


down only goes one way

Digging: Gehenna - Seen Through the Veils of Darkness

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Back up?

Damus
March 5th 2013


414 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

holy god this was boring on first listen

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think ive decided i like open your heart best. but yeah this is great everything they do is great sploosh

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013


4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.3

says the guy for whom it cannot be a 4.3

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


10207 Comments


It pays to write words about music, man

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013


4248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think if i have learned one thing is that it doesn't pay not even in joy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy