The Men New Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



10002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

site peons really have no influence here

robin
Emeritus
March 4th 2013



4222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weep

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a grower.

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

WeepingBanana
March 4th 2013



9897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm about half way through this and i'm not blown away or anything but damn I Saw Her Face rocks pretty good

FakePlasticWorld
March 4th 2013



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is starting to grow on me

clander270
March 4th 2013



58 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, especially that closer... but I do miss those loud, noisy, chaotic songs from Leave Home and Immaculada

rasputin
March 5th 2013



14504 Comments


probably not going to listen to this

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



10002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thanks for the heads up

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013



1236 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Think this made me realize I don't like Open Your Heart as much I thought I did. This is better. Leave Home is still the fucking best though.

sniper
March 5th 2013



18584 Comments


if anything this increased my appreciation for open yr heart a bit. this is actually not as bad as i thought at first but i still think they are wasting their potential moving in this direction.

FelixCulpa
March 5th 2013



1236 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just felt they portray this new style/direction a lot better on here than on Open Your Heart. But yeah, having just listened to Leave Home earlier I really wouldn't mind getting something in the same vein.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Eh, I'll just listen to Leave Home if I want noisy jams. I really don't mind the new direction. Curious to which way they'll go next.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is better than Open Your Heart I have decided, or I like it more, at least.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013



16395 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

down only goes one way

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Back up?

Damus
March 5th 2013



380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

holy god this was boring on first listen

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think ive decided i like open your heart best. but yeah this is great everything they do is great sploosh

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013



4222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.3

says the guy for whom it cannot be a 4.3

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013



9492 Comments


It pays to write words about music, man

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

robin
Emeritus
March 5th 2013



4222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think if i have learned one thing is that it doesn't pay not even in joy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy