Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


6292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's more creative than most bands, who just have their album cover printed on a shirt.

Yes, I'm actually partially defending them

Digging: Mathias Delplanque - Transmissions

Mall
June 30th 2014


825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well it's just not my thing i guess haha

maybe we should stop spamming this thread now haha, i'm tired anyway

i'll shoutbox you in the morning bro

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


6292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Maybe... but it's all relevant!

Mall
June 30th 2014


825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

true

well.. most ; )

peace dude

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


5694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This thread is offically dead.

Mall
July 1st 2014


825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yup let's get it to the next page then stop

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


5694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Weakest tracks on here:

Seen It All Before
The House Of Wolves
The Crooked Young
Hospital for Souls

More so with the latter two.

Mall
July 1st 2014


825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my weakest tracks:

Can You Feel My Heart
The House Of Wolves
Go To Hell, For Heaven's Sake
Hospital Of Souls

Betray
July 1st 2014


3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"weakest tracks:

The House Of Wolves
Can You Feel My Heart
Go To Hell, For Heaven's Sake"

Just a question so I can understand better, have either of you seen BMTH live since Sempiternal's release?

Digging: Scar Symmetry - Pitch Black Progress

Mall
July 1st 2014


825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i've never seen them live

i'm not sure if that's an important factor in how good i consider their studio recordings

Betray
July 1st 2014


3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not and I didn't say it was.

I just thought that Wolves and Go To Hell were weak tracks too until I saw them live and my opinion changed on those two in particular, even listening to studio versions.

Mall
July 1st 2014


825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

very well

if they come to sheffield soon (which they probably will as it's their home town), or leeds or chesterfield i'll go catch them

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


5694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Jeez, can't believe you guys don't jam Can You Feel My Heart. haha tunnneee

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


5694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No, never seen them live, but I've heard that some songs win you over live.

ChoccyPhilly
July 1st 2014


6292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with Gonzo about the weakest tracks and I agree about sons winning you over live. I can imagine Go To Hell having that effect if i ever saw them live

Mort.
July 1st 2014


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i cant remember what half of the songs sound like

i only remember sleepwalking. i like that one. strong track

Digging: Aphex Twin - ...I Care Because You Do

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


5694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sleepwalking rules.

ChoccyPhilly
July 1st 2014


6292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Mirrors start to whisper, shadows start to sing.

Like Oli's subtlety on that part of the song. Need more of that within the heavier songs

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


5694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A lot of people bash the lyrics, but I thought they were well done, dispite the cliche subject matter.

ChoccyPhilly
July 1st 2014


6292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some of their best so far, but that's not saying much



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy