HRVRD From the Bird's Cage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
UnnamedOcean
February 19th 2013



3950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm sure there is trumpet on here too since I know Jesse plays it. I bet he played in jazz back in the day.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol alright. Thank you for your expertise man. I could have sworn there were trumpets. I'm just not
all that good at deciphering between the two

UnnamedOcean
February 19th 2013



3950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah its hard if you aren't familiar with brass. A good comparison in tone would be the start of French Girls.

fromtheinside
February 19th 2013



17714 Comments


the crica survive comparison make me apprehensive in checking this out

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@bilboran I thought there was one up lol.

@fromtheinside well they're no linkin park that's for sure haha

artificialbox
February 19th 2013



628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't wait for the day that I see somebody talk about this band without mentioning circa survive

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



19434 Comments


damn another feature gratz

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

Calc
February 19th 2013



11963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you should proofread this btw, there's spaces and punctuation you missed throughout and run-on and incomplete sentences (see what i did there)

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - April. #02

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Getting nervous? I didn't even have to ask for this one. lol

But I hope that this is a good sign I'm at least being considered for a contributor position.


atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@calc could you help me out a bit there? i'll look it through, but I thought I got most of it

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



19434 Comments


"getting nervous?"

nah i'm not competetive about the contributor thing whoever gets it gets it.

UnnamedOcean
February 19th 2013



3950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"the crica survive comparison make me apprehensive in checking this out"

I find Harvard / HRVRD a lot more appealing in most senses.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I'm pretty sure you're going to get it lol. I think the entire site would be surprised if you didn't

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



19434 Comments


Thanks but I disagree lol and you prolly have a better chance cause you review more new releases!

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel like you don't like me very much andcas. If i come off as cocky or anything, I assure it is all
sarcasm

Calc
February 19th 2013



11963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

a few:

"With only two completed full lengths through this young 2013 HRVRD has not released nearly enough music to appease their ever growing fanbase."

[needs a comma after 2013]


"as on HRVRD’s second full length releaseFrom the Bird’s Cage"

[space needed]


"Whether it be the trumpet present on the chilling outro ofKids With Fake Guns"

[space needed]

"But that is not to say that throughout this release ideas are underdeveloped."

[sentence fragment]


ends with a sailing tremolo section with beautiful vocals, perfectly places keys/piano

[perfectly placed]



Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



19434 Comments


Dude andcas just complimented u atrink lol

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thank you. I honestly read over that first sentence you listed at least 5 times to make sure it was okay, because i thought it wouldn't make much sense. But I got the rest. I'm going to keep the fragment though. Sometimes when i'm writing I like to throw in fragments like, I think it reads "cool" (for lack of a better word) What's your opinion on that?

Funeralopolis
February 19th 2013



10999 Comments


I'll bet this is a 3.5

Digging: Sweet Smoke - Just A Poke

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think i need to get out on this site more lol I can't tell when people are complimenting me anymore. But thanks i guess



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy