Iceage You're Nothing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21971 Comments


shut up cygnatti

Cygnatti
February 16th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if you say so

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


dude bro because i dont [i]love those immaculate beautiful albums

Tyrael
February 16th 2013


20886 Comments


'probs the weeknd'

y u do dis bro

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21971 Comments


so is there any reason for that 17% approval past butt sore whining?

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 16th 2013


5245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah bad opinions

Digging: The Rural Alberta Advantage - Mended With Gold

Cygnatti
February 16th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"dude bro because i dont love those immaculate beautiful albums"

it's okay a 4.9 is an acceptable score easily

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


you write in a style that demands more expansive prose but you keep it to a single, albeit, lengthy paragraph, so the review comes off as saying almost nothing

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21971 Comments


It says all that's needed, it just doesn't dwell on it too much

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


it seems as though you arent saying anything

do you get what i mean or do i have to write an essay about "simplify your language if youre writing a simple review"

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


you have to decide between treating reviews like writing exercises and treating them as journalistic
enterprises. trying to combine the two like you do here just makes them seem awkward and devoid of
merit

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21971 Comments


I'll keep it in mind


Although I never thought my writing was that long winded

Asdfp277
February 16th 2013


1093 Comments


this is fun OuO

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


well the point is the way you write and the word choice you use isn't suited to these short reviews. tbh i cant remember reading another review of yours

Tyrael
February 16th 2013


20886 Comments


Man I hope John never notices one of my reviews

oh boy

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


why? i dont remember your reviews being bad

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


50458 Comments


Someone else review Lil B with me

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

Tyrael
February 16th 2013


20886 Comments


Well, I just don't want to get frogstomp'd in such an intelligent way :]

I prefer something along the lines of review is shit lol butts etc

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21971 Comments


This is my shortest review to be fair.
What exactly is it about the word choice?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


well the reason to write a review this short would be, at least supposedly, to make it accessible to read and a quick fix. your word choice goes against the basic tenants of journalism which is essentially the smartest pieces are the ones that use the least complicated wording to convey a meaning. now there is of course room for a detailed, expository work especially in the realms of sputnik reviewing, but you don't do that here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy