Sadistik Flowers For My Father
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
February 23rd 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well, i mean dts have pretty awesome lyrics with a lot of cool little pop-cult easter eggs for people who listen closely - they even reference harry potter, so they're pretty much the coolest cats around.



that said, sadistik's words are very poignant, especially at the end of petrichor

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I do prefer the lyricism here to DTS, to be honest. I just need time to let the beats sink in.

Gyromania
February 23rd 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm definitely not listening to this for the beats. i find this much more atmospheric than something like dts, and that's kind of the point, because the atmosphere in songs like 'melancholia' help to make his words all the more emotive.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wouldn't listen to something like this exclusively for the beats either. I just feel like the music isn't captivating enough to match the awesome lyricism, at least on the first listen.

Gyromania
February 23rd 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

everything seems to just kind of fly by upon first listen, but there's actually a lot of cool little nuances you'll pick up on if you keep listening.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cool, I'll keep at it.

Buzzkillr
February 24th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well it would be a 5 then wouldn't it

Scoot
February 24th 2013


18261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'll prob 5 this soon, loving the fuck out of it :3

Digging: Down I Go - You're Lucky God, That I Cannot Reach You

TomArnoldsArmpit
February 24th 2013


3053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

murder of crows might still be his best song. seven devils is right behind it though

Gyromania
February 24th 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i actually like seven devils but the beast, melancholia, and a long winter are all better imo.

TomArnoldsArmpit
February 24th 2013


3053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the beast is really good, the other 2 I'm not yet sold on. I mean they're good, I just don't feel those tracks are top 3 on this album.

TomArnoldsArmpit
February 24th 2013


3053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

palm reader is kind of boring.

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


16335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

finally getting around to this

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


16335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the production on this is almost too gorgeous

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


16335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

when he started referencing eyedea lyrics in "Michael" i lost my shit

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 25th 2013


5386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

song is way too sad

Digging: Alex G - Beach Music

Gyromania
February 25th 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

palm reader is kind of boring.



i love it. it has the best atmosphere

Gyromania
February 25th 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

snow white is probably my least favourite

Gyromania
February 25th 2013


18331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

check this out:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TxmXNwUopDM



i think you like most things on fake four so you'd prob dig this.

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


16335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

production on this is insane



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy