Suffocation Pinnacle of Bedlam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Uranium
March 1st 2013



7092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still good though

SpiritCrusher2
March 6th 2013



2990 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6GxdXSCp5Q sounds better than anything off this album IMO

robschuldiner1
March 8th 2013



277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Kinda like this .

robschuldiner1
March 8th 2013



277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their first 3 lps are their best but after that they became pretty average ...this one is ok but not
amazing

Uranium
March 8th 2013



7092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album pounds asses

Spag
March 10th 2013



1744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcp2eIvR234

LOL this is just too good

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Uranium
March 10th 2013



7092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah that dude is cool. I would love to drink a few beers and listen to this album with him.

Hawks
March 19th 2013



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is nowhere near as bad as some people are making it out to be.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

FearThyEvil
March 19th 2013



12497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just don't like it as much as any other Suffocation record. It's not necessarily really bad but it's not good in my opinion either.

Hawks
March 19th 2013



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I mean compared to their early classics it's not that great, but I still think it's pretty damn solid.

DarkSideOfLucca
March 19th 2013



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting, definitely wasn't expecting a negative reaction, I think this album slays and is their best in years

CakeWithCream
March 20th 2013



1022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sullen Days is an outstanding track

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013



14090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sullen Days is awesome yeah, but apart from that a couple of the tracks blend together.

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

DarkSideOfLucca
March 20th 2013



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Blend together awesomely

McOshea
March 20th 2013



139 Comments


suckz too bad, aint nowhere near the old suffocation

Uranium
March 20th 2013



7092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love how this cd opens by smashing your teeth in

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2013



6011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

I really like the shredding/airy aspect of this record, Suffocation are letting their music "breathe" for a change.

Plus I wouldn't want a Pierced From Within/Effigy of the Forgotten repetition, Blood Oath, Suffocation and Souls To Deny are enough in that respect.

With all analogies accounted for, Pinnacle of Bedlam reminds me of Death's Symbolic.

Digging: Troldhaugen - Obzkure Anekdotez For Maniakal Massez

Hawks
March 20th 2013



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Really? I can't really see that one.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2013



6011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Back in the day and immediately after its release Symbolic was criticised by the old school death metal circuit as "shredding" and "too melodic".

Of course, the general consensus changed as the time passed by.

Previous comments in this thread reminded me the above.

Tyrael
March 20th 2013



20829 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and that sort of insight, ladies and gentlemen, is why Voivoid was worthy of a staff position



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy