Suffocation Pinnacle of Bedlam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
March 19th 2013


13316 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just don't like it as much as any other Suffocation record. It's not necessarily really bad but it's not good in my opinion either.

Hawks
March 19th 2013


37616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I mean compared to their early classics it's not that great, but I still think it's pretty damn solid.

Digging: Cradle of Filth - Hammer of the Witches

DarkSideOfLucca
March 19th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting, definitely wasn't expecting a negative reaction, I think this album slays and is their best in years

CakeWithCream
March 20th 2013


1031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sullen Days is an outstanding track

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


16748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sullen Days is awesome yeah, but apart from that a couple of the tracks blend together.

DarkSideOfLucca
March 20th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Blend together awesomely

McOshea
March 20th 2013


139 Comments


suckz too bad, aint nowhere near the old suffocation

Uranium
March 20th 2013


7393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love how this cd opens by smashing your teeth in

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2013


6695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

I really like the shredding/airy aspect of this record, Suffocation are letting their music "breathe" for a change.



Plus I wouldn't want a Pierced From Within/Effigy of the Forgotten repetition, Blood Oath, Suffocation and Souls To Deny are enough in that respect.



With all analogies accounted for, Pinnacle of Bedlam reminds me of Death's Symbolic.

Digging: Brannthorde - Auf Teufel Komm Raus

Hawks
March 20th 2013


37616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Really? I can't really see that one.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2013


6695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Back in the day and immediately after its release Symbolic was criticised by the old school death metal circuit as "shredding" and "too melodic".



Of course, the general consensus changed as the time passed by.



Previous comments in this thread reminded me the above.

Tyrael
March 20th 2013


20997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and that sort of insight, ladies and gentlemen, is why Voivoid was worthy of a staff position

Hawks
March 20th 2013


37616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ohhhh I see what you're saying now. I took that the wrong way haha.

Uranium
March 20th 2013


7393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this gone be classic suffo in 10yr

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2013


6695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

It's a great album to listen to as background music and in dedicated listening sessions, it works in both cases.



Suffocation and Souls To Deny for example, don't work so well for me in dedicated listens.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


16748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Back in the day and immediately after its release Symbolic was criticised by the old school

death metal circuit as "shredding" and "too melodic"




What is OSDM fans' beef with melody?

cagedescending
March 21st 2013


4124 Comments


melody isnt brutal

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


16748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guh! Simpletons.

CakeWithCream
March 21st 2013


1031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

no guitar harmonies allowed in the osdm club

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


22676 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

agreed completely with voivod

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy