Yamantaka // Sonic Titan YT//ST
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
April 1st 2013


15212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah more like 4.2

Digging: Insides - Euphoria

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so close to a 5 for me, and this is one of those albums where I actually can't understand opinions even slightly different than mine. This shit goes HAM, 4 is too low a rating.

this objectively rules

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

toxin.
April 1st 2013


12772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

strike that

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably not, they did a big wipe when everyone first started doing it but they didn't actually fix the problem

toxin.
April 1st 2013


12772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It honestly doesn't seem that hard of a fix but I haven't seen the actual code + I don't know how much extra lag it'd cause

Either way it's pretty fun to mess around with

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

none of the glitches on this site would be that hard of a fix, but only one person has the power to change the code on the site, and that one person is never around anymore, and refuses to give the keys to someone else, for some reason.

toxin.
April 1st 2013


12772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

considering all the changes they're making to the layout of the site ( = code) that can't be right.

doesn't really matter though, not too many people know how to exploit the glitch and there are enough
mods to clear anyone who does do it

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

which changes are you talking about? I just know that stuff like apostrophes messing up artwork in lists, and the whole rrrrrrrrrrrr thing, and not being able to directly search for artist names with colons in them, etc. etc. have been around for a while. Granted, I don't know a lot about coding, but it really doesn't seem to me that things like that would be that hard to fix. Whenever I ask Jom about it, he says that, yeah, he'd like to fix all that, but only mx can and he doesn't really care. Maybe he just has other priorities (such as whatever changes you're talking about).

toxin.
April 1st 2013


12772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i meant like how they changed the complete look of the review page a few months ago. you couldn't make that change w/o access to the code. same with letting staff vote in .1 increments. either way yeah it seems mx doesn't care and it's not a difficult cleanup job one way or the other so i can see why he wouldn't bother changing the code for something so irrelevant

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah you're right about that: mx was definitely recently doing some coding. I don't see why he wouldn't just fix the rest of that shit up. The whole artwork in lists thing is really fucking annoying and people complain about it all the time. I hardly think it's irrelevant. I mean lol overall, definitely, but in the context of sputnik, it's worth fixing.

toxin.
April 1st 2013


12772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i guess if you look at it from a business pov, he has no reason to fix the code and the glitches, because no one's leaving the site due to rrrrrrrrrr's or that artwork thing

kind of sad but whatever, i put ad block right back on after originally feeling bad i wasn't making him money lol

EaglesBecomeVultures
April 1st 2013


5268 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

didn't realize this site even had ads until they redesigned the review pages

ad-block FTW

Digging: Dean Blunt - Black Metal

Cygnatti
April 1st 2013


21837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"i mean there's an official bandcamp stream for it so...
this is pretty sweet though, thanks for getting this to sputnik's (and thus my) attention "

pree sure I was the one who told you to listen to this.

but that's cool, bro. that's cool.

Digging: Autechre - Chiastic Slide

Keyblade
April 1st 2013


15212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol cyg

treeqt.
April 1st 2013


10863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"so close to a 5 for me, and this is one of those albums where I actually can't understand opinions even slightly different than mine. This shit goes HAM, 4 is too low a rating.

this objectively rules"

yeah but it 4.4 rules, not 5.0 rules

Digging: Alisa Weilerstein - Solo

toxin.
April 1st 2013


12772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@cyg, yeah, thanks to you too. But Aids is apparently what got Sobhi to listen to this and write the review, so the chain starts with him

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, I got this from AggravatedYeti and Conrad

the chain keeps going back and back. I did introduce Sobhi to this though, I think.

treeqt.
April 1st 2013


10863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty sure yamantaka are the reason we listen to them now

Cygnatti
April 1st 2013


21837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Exactly. Fuck you guys.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, it bugs me when people try to claim hipster points by "discovering" a band or something. These guys actually get a decent amount of coverage in the Canadian indie-music scene, so I'm sure I would have heard of them eventually anyway. Mad props to Conrad and Dylan for speeding up the process though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy