My Bloody Valentine m b v
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foxblood
February 7th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

second half is the best. last three songs feel like the most important aspect of the record, even Nothing Is is one of my favorite tracks on this

TheNexus100
February 7th 2013



2368 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

oh ok

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



1776 Comments


I've heard this band have been quite a legacy over the last couple of decades. Awesome review, genuinely makes me want to check out this album already. Should I check the band's other albums out too?

foxblood
February 7th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah i wouldn't start with this album, start with loveless

theacademy
February 7th 2013



27672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

it's weird because it's not metalcore per se, but it's still enjoyable to a degree

like i said its weird but it couldn't hurt

SeaAnemone
February 7th 2013



18813 Comments


well it's not metalcore per se
but you can tell they're really channeling a lot of august burns red and misery signals here
I mean just listen to tracks like "if I am" and "nothing is"

theacademy
February 7th 2013



27672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

agreed i hear quite a bit of abr on this release

but i do not want to take responsibility for the young linguist

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



1776 Comments


I'll give all of their albums a listen sometime then.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is pretty great but it's already the most overrated album of 2013. It's a huge step below Loveless, which honestly surprised me (it probably shouldn't have). This is like a 3.6-3.7 It could grow on me into a weak 4 but idk I don't really see that happening.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

foxblood
February 7th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

c'mon aids

YankeeDudel
February 7th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its no japandroids

boom

Digging: Ravi Shankar - Three Ragas

theacademy
February 7th 2013



27672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

lol japandroids

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

apples and dildos yankee, apples and dildos

YankeeDudel
February 7th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but yea of course this is going to get a little overrated/hyped. its new mbv. if another unknown shoegaze band made this it prob wouldnt get much attention yada yada. but this isnt an unknown shoegaze band, its the band that made the sound in the first place. so word to bird.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the only reason this is winning such claim is because every hipster on the planet has been waiting over 20 years for this album so we're all deluding ourselves and saying it's brilliant. I almost gave this an impulse 4.5 cause I refuse to believe that this won't be one of the best albums of the year.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

seriously if I ever see Kevin Shields in real life I am going to punch him in the scrotum

wabbit
February 7th 2013



6742 Comments


Aids man


think of how big a cunt I am



I adore this


It`s really fucking good

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



48541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

acad just proved he's actually mx

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never said it's not good. It's great-excellent (lol) I just think it is overrated already, which is like the least controversial statement of the year.

foxblood
February 7th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not really, it's an excellent album with a 4 average, which is absolutely nothing compared to the 4.5 held by loveless



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy