Shai Hulud Reach Beyond the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25496 Comments


I don't think I've seen many if any users who have as low an average rating as me with the amount of ratings I have so maybe I do just rate differently to other people

Digging: $uicideboy$ and Getter - Radical $uicide

YankeeDudel
February 18th 2013


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you're unique for sure fish

Spec
February 18th 2013


32601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is dope.

witchxrapist
February 18th 2013


11113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hahaha thank you john

anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25496 Comments


I still don't understand what those words exactly mean though. It just seems silly to categorise albums based on how "bad" they are and it seems weird when people talk about albums they have rated at 2.5 or 3 as being "shit".

YankeeDudel
February 18th 2013


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

theres different levels of bad just like there is good. whats so hard to get about that?

anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25496 Comments


I get it. It's just dumb. Music wasn't designed to be mediocre. If you don't like it then it's failed
no matter how bad it is to listen to

ThespianLesbian
February 18th 2013


248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That sentence made literally zero sense. I am now dry thank you

YankeeDudel
February 18th 2013


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea what the fuck

anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25496 Comments


Site's rating structure can gfi

They don't have this problem at rym

ILJ
February 18th 2013


6881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"I get it. It's just dumb. Music wasn't designed to be mediocre. If you don't like it then it's failed no matter how bad it is to listen to"



I...what?

anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25496 Comments


How hard is that to understand? Really?

YankeeDudel
February 18th 2013


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

please xplain more

ThespianLesbian
February 18th 2013


248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've read it like ten times and I'm still getting nothing from it



anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25496 Comments


Rating on different levels of bad is pointless cos either way the music doesn't do anything for you, and that's not what music's meant to do.

ILJ
February 18th 2013


6881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I just don't think you're communicating your thoughts very well.

ThespianLesbian
February 18th 2013


248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There are different levels of bad though

Like something that's offensively bad is a 1, but something that's just bad is like a 2, I only rate some stuff 1.5 instead of 1 so I won't get da troll ratings reported ya know

Curse.
February 18th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

who do I blame for this stupid convo

YankeeDudel
February 18th 2013


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Rating on different levels of bad is pointless cos either way the music doesn't do anything for you, and that's not what music's meant to do."



But I enjoy my 2s/2.5s more than my 1s. Makes sense to me.

ILJ
February 18th 2013


6881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Rating on different levels of bad is pointless cos either way the music doesn't do anything for you, and that's not what music's meant to do."



My 2s are generally "I didn't like this at all but it wasn't terrible I guess"

1.5s are "Wow this is terrible stay far away from this"

1s are "Fucking abominable. A terrible excuse for music."



There are many levels of bad



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy